AutoSync for Square

AutoSync for Square

$49/month. Free trial available.
Rating (1.4)
Reviews
Developer

About this app

Launched

July 15, 2019

Languages

English

Categories

Inventory sync

Works with

Square

Easily sync your inventory with Square - automatically update your stock quantities

If you're using both Shopify and Square to sell your products, you previously had to manually update each platform's inventory whenever you sell an item or receive new stock. AutoSync takes care of this for you - automatically, in real-time. We scan your inventory in Shopify and Square and automatically resolve discrepancies. When setting up AutoSync for the first time, you'll have to resolve any discrepancies manually so that we know what the true stock count is for that item.

If you're using both Shopify and Square to sell your products, you previously had to manually update each platform's inventory whenever you sell an item or receive new stock. AutoSync takes care of this for you - automatically, in real-time. We scan your inventory in Shopify and Square and automatically resolve discrepancies. When setting up AutoSync for the first time, you'll have to resolve any discrepancies manually so that we know what the true stock count is for that item. more
  • Real-time sync, syncs run back-to-back
  • Always up-to-date stock counts on both Shopify/Square
  • Reduce manual work and time spent updating your inventory counts

Pricing

Auto-sync

$49 / month

3-day free trial

Auto-sync

$49 / month

3-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

3 reviews

Overall rating
1.4
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 67% of ratings are 1 stars
December 2, 2021

We discovered many errors and were not able to get accountability from the support of the app. They do not run reports of any changes that they make in your inventory and we had proven glitches that we discovered. The support for the app spoke in circles and did not take responsibility I would NOT use this app

Tribute Goods Fine Linens
United States
9 months using the app
ShopFox replied December 3, 2021

Hi there, thanks for your review! I've communicated extensively with you via email and explained the issue, it's unfortunate that you felt the need to submit a review that misstates the facts. The issue was with a single product (not with multiple as you stated) and was caused by Shopify reporting an inaccurate inventory quantity to us. We have to take the inventory quantities provided by Shopify and Square at face value, there's nothing an app can do about such a (very isolated) case, unfortunately.

February 1, 2021

Excellent customer service by Nick from the moment i downloaded the app. He immediately helped me sync my inventory between square and shopify. He also accommodated a billing request that was very generous. So far my inventory has been seamless. highly recommend this app

TheCannaBossLady
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 17, 2023

This app is not worth the money. I downloaded it to help us 'auto' sync our stock levels from square to shopify. It records stock for both, then (when we sell something on square or shopify) you have to log in and tell it which stock is correct - either square or shopify. We need it to auto sync and update from square. There is also a lot of items which haven't synced with shopify and square even though the sku's are the same. We sent a chat request at 4:25 and 25 minutes later it doesn't even show as sent or request an email for a reply via email. Do not waste your money!

FOX & WOLF
Spain
38 minutes using the app
ShopFox replied July 25, 2023

Hi there, thanks for your review! The "auto-sync" feature automatically syncs your inventory between Shopify and Square, so you don't need to open the app to make any manual adjustments. Whenever a sale happens on one of the platforms (or you add new incoming inventory on a platform), the app automatically syncs that change to the respective other platform. I've replied to your chat message via email but unfortunately didn't get a response from you.

About this app

Launched

July 15, 2019

Languages

English

Categories

Inventory sync

Works with

Square

Built by ShopFox

About ShopFox

4.5 average rating

5 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Wirmerstr. 5, Düsseldorf, 40474, DE

Support

Send a message

support@shopfox.io

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 5 total reviews Free to install
Professional free ERP software helps you become a big seller
4.8 out of 5 stars 1846 total reviews Free plan available
bulk edit thousands of products, CSV import export bulk edit
4.7 out of 5 stars 1223 total reviews Free plan available
Automate syncing inventory and product updates with suppliers

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days