Avada SEO Image Optimizer

Avada SEO Image Optimizer

Built for Shopify

Reviews (6,951)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive SEO tools and user-friendly interface. They report significant improvements in website speed, SEO performance, and online visibility. Key features include on-page and off-page optimization, keyword research, and content optimization. Merchants particularly appreciate the audit and SEO scan, image optimization, and automation of SEO tasks. The customer support team is frequently praised for their responsiveness and expertise. The app is also noted for its affordability and regular updates to keep up with SEO trends.

June 13, 2024

Great app packed with many features but certainly not user friendly to say the least. Developer support is weak after reaching out several times for assistance. My advise to the developer is to perhaps have youtube videos on how to...
This will solve a lot of your customer enquiries as you could then refer your customers to your videos to address the challenges they are facing. I'm quite certain that the everyday enquiries you receive by your customers regarding the challenges faced with implementing the changes recommended by your avada app are very much the same challenges day in day out. I certainly hope you will consider this recommendation as it becomes extremely frustrating when the app developer is unable to assist a merchant that is in need of assistance.

Tru Outdoor Luxury
South Africa
1 day using the app
Avada replied June 19, 2024

Hello Tru Outdoor Luxury Store Owner,

Thank you for your feedback and for using our app. We're glad to hear you find it packed with features, although we're sorry to hear about the challenges you've faced with usability and support.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Improving user-friendliness is a priority for us, and your suggestion about creating YouTube videos for guidance is valuable. We'll definitely consider this to better assist our users in navigating the app and implementing changes effectively.

Regarding the support experience you've had, we sincerely apologize if it fell short of your expectations. We're committed to improving our support processes to ensure timely and helpful responses to all inquiries. Please feel free to reach out again with specific issues or questions, and we'll do our best to assist you promptly.

Your input is crucial to us, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to enhance our app and support services. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or suggest, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at [your support email].

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our app. We look forward to improving your experience with us.

Best regards,
Avada Support Team

March 29, 2024

I was dissapointed because i had to ask the live chat for help with how to speed up my website

J.S.M
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
August 3, 2023

This app might be good for slow running sites but ours was already relatively fast and all it did was slow us down. Looking at the options in the app it appeared they had some good ideas which I thought might work for us but no. We were mid 60s on Shopify's speed score and a month later we're below 50. I guess it's due to layering in a bunch of code and infrastructure to run the app.

Uninstalling the app has left redundant code also which may or may not still be having an effect. I can only guess that's correct as after uninstalling using the provided button to remove code we're still under 50 speed score a week later.

TL;DR if your site is very slow you might get some benefit from this, if you're only looking for incremental improvements I'd steer clear.

GoodTech
New Zealand
About 1 month using the app
Edited October 30, 2023

I did the trial period and found the app very helpful. I would continue using however i am a very small start up and the cost is well out of my budget.
I spoke to the team about some issues and they were very helpful and attentive.
I would recommend using if you can afford.

STUDIO JO STORE
Australia
15 days using the app
July 24, 2023

Bugs out, taken weeks and still no solution. Wouldn't recommend this app as it will cause issues and when you uninstall the app to reinstall, they won't reinstate your pro subscription.

Memorial Stories
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Edited December 19, 2023

I recently tested Avada-SEO to manage my Google Schema. Eventually I decided to use a different solution and uninstall Avada again. (Now I still have code left that blocks the correct execution of Schema in the new solution. Now I need to hire a developer to clean up my theme's code.

UPDATE: Avada support contacted me and offered a cleanup, which was completed within a day. After the cleanup, my schema is displaying as expected and I was able to delete the local schema settings as my company is not eligible for it. Certainly it's not smart to enable a schema you're not eligible for, but it's also not smart to keep code that blocks updating schema using another solution. - The troubleshooting took 12 days, required another developer to locate the bug, and also caused a block on my Google Merchant Center. - Please take some time to revise your uninstall routine.

DAD BOD PARADISE LLC
United States
About 2 hours using the app
July 16, 2021

Very disappointing, this app was "Free Forever" for my other Shopify stores, what happened?? Forever doesn't mean forever I guess. :(

LiveGratitude
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Avada replied July 16, 2021

Hello,
Thank you so much for your review on our app! We are truly sorry for the confusion that you might have when it comes to app pricing.

I have sent you an email to clarify our pricing policy. Please check your mailbox and get our update.

Thank you for your collaboration!
AVADA Team

May 23, 2022

I decided to purchase this App because I researched the features and trusted the reviews. So I decided to go Premium plan that I expected to get the best support 24/7, and it could help me fix and improve my SEO. It SEEMS their features work well. However, I have learned that this is not supported 24/7, they just have someone to take notes or know something basic and they would get back to you, which I can understand. After I started auditing, I reached out to the team to help me with one issue. I tried to reach out a couple of times, and all they said they would get back. However, I haven't got back anything from them. If you really care about your customers. It is simple, just get back to them as you committed.

Coco de Chom
United States
9 months using the app
Edited July 2, 2022

Started with the professional plan because of the excellent customer reviews and also due to the large size of our site; we use the newest Shopify 2.0 version themes. This app is not part of the menu for 2.0 themes, caused us a lot of problems with their duplicate code and we deleted their code, access, and app. If you use the new Shopify 2.0 themes, look for an SEO manager which you can find through the theme editor, under app embeds, and much better using an SEO app that way.

RhoadsRoast Coffees & Importers
United States
4 months using the app
June 29, 2020

Don't like the fact that they ask you to review the app BEFORE you get a chance to use it! I will leave a review when I have tested the app

Platinum Discs
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app