AVASHIP: Order Tracking

AVASHIP: Order tracking, Free shipping bar, shipment tracking

Price: Free


4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
3 reviews


Unfortunately, this app doesn't auto update carriers like FedEx of DHL, making it pretty useless. It also doesn't support a lot of big carriers.

Developer reply

November 29, 2021

Hi there,

Rainy here from AVADA. I am sorry to hear your experience.
There are two things I want to figure out here:
1. You get the issue of shipments not updated > We do not find this issue in other store so uur technical guy is checking it right now to make sure it works properly on your store.
2. Our Tracking tool supports almost all carriers, especially big ones, so I wonder which one you want to use but not find it on AVADA?

I also sent you a follow up email, kindly check it and keep in touch so that we can assist you better.

Thank you!

XXL Scrunchie & Co

Do not schedule your campaigns. Just post the announcements as they are available. I scheduled an announcement bar for a sale I was having next week and over 1000 customers already saw it and I woke up to many emails asking "why doesn't this code work." Now my customers see my sale I am having next week and that ruined the other offers I am currently having. It also automatically sent out emails that I did not turn on. I have to delete this app.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback about our app. It helps us improve the app better for you and other users.

We have sent you a follow-up email. Please kindly check your mailbox and get our solution and update.

Best regards,


Found it difficult to install and configure, bar didn't show up on my store. I asked to help so many times. I used online chat - always away, so i emailed and asked for email communication - no help given so deleted it.