Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited January 17, 2024

UPDATED Review: The problem is now resolved. AwkwardStyles arranged a meeting with their developers, and we successfully addressed the fulfillment issue during the session. It turned out to be a system-related matter on their end, not with my store. Everything is now fixed. A big thanks to their developers for resolving this.

5 months using the app
Awkward Styles replied January 11, 2024

Hi there! Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with our services. We understand the frustration and are actively working to resolve the issue you've encountered.

Upon receiving your concerns, we initiated an immediate investigation into the tracking info matter. While our initial analysis suggests the issue is not on our end, we are diligently collaborating with Shopify support to identify and address any potential complications. We are committed to finding a swift resolution to ensure a seamless experience for you and your customers.

As part of our ongoing communication, we have also reached out to you via email with some possible scenarios that could be contributing to the problem. These include:

a) Specific settings within your Shopify template that may be affecting fulfillment
b) Third-party apps that might be impacting the tracking info process
c) The presence of custom scripts or code that could be influencing fulfillment processes

We genuinely appreciate your patience and understanding as we work through this matter. Our dedicated support team is here to assist you every step of the way.

We understand the impact of manual order fulfillment on your time and the frustration it can cause. Rest assured, we are committed to resolving this issue promptly, and we value your business. If there are any further details or insights you can provide, please feel free to share them, and we will incorporate them into our investigation.

Thank you for your continued cooperation and for giving us the opportunity to address and rectify this matter.

Edited December 17, 2023

UPDATED REVIEW. Since my previous 1-Star review, Awkward Styles' customer support to resolve this issue has been absolutely stellar. They were very hands on, took the time to investigate my concerns more deeply/thoroughly, and were incredibly accommodating with the resolution. They went above and beyond to restore my faith in their services, company perfromance, and were incredibly vocal about how they valued our relationship and are committed to maintaining exceptional rapport and service with me/the brand for the long term. I could not be more satisfied with how AS rebuilt our relationship after this setback and I'm completely reassured in my faith to stay with them for the long term.

*****************************This one star review is specifically about my very disappointing and shocking experience with Awkward Styles regarding their newly available Mesh Foam Trucker Hat.

As a startup I've been working with AS for nearly a year and for the most part have enjoyed them as a POD partner, so I decided to expand my brand with their other products. There have definitely been hiccups and disappointments, but I've been able to resolve them with AS and have been met with professionalism and respect throughout. I've spent substantial money with them to test products, and never before filed for a refund request.

Until yesterday, when my intelligence, awareness, savvy, and expectations for high quality were quickly insulted, dismissed, and disregarded and it looks like it's more about wanting to keep my money than be fair. And now I'm left feeling frustrated, unheard, unappreciated, and losing trust and reassurance from AS as a partner I want to continue with in the future. I filed a refund request for a clearly dysfunctional mesh trucker foam hat I bought for promotional use by my brand. By industry standards the hat I received would NEVER be bought/worn by any customer (we got additional opinions and were confirmed), and quite frankly, I'm bewildered that it was even cleared by "quality control" to be boxed and shipped to me. It's atrocious. First, it was just thrown in the box with no protective bag, as my previous orders were, and it had a brown smudge on the white foam. But that wasn't anwhere near the dysfunction that was the reason for my refund request. A simple Google search CLEARLY shows all pictures of mesh foam trucker hats with SMOOTH foam finishes and clear crisp designs. No matter how big the design is, whether it's a stand alone picture or a model wearing it. I/nor anyone has ever seen a foam trucker hat with big, visible, irreversible, unsightly and permanent line marks, raised bumps, and uneven foam across the entire design area spanning the entire foam front of the hat. It's supposed to be a smooth front, every time.

The second foam trucker hat I ordered had this dysfunction: big creases, visible, irreversible, unsightly and permanent line marks, raised bumps, and uneven foam across the entire design area spanning the entire foam front of the hat. The first one I ordered came with nice, smooth foam finish across the entire front of the hat/design area. The design was vibrant and beautiful and I was very pleased, and excited to begin selling the hats. But this second order was so egregiously variable in terms of poor quality that it made me concerned to begin selling, and I'm incredible frustated.

So I submitted a refund request for the unacceptable quality of the second order. I sumbitted a side by side comarison picture of the first, well done hat order with smooth finish and design next to the unacceptible hat with irreversible bumps, lines, and imprints all over the front so that they could visbily see the evidence o the fact that they themselves have printed and delivered a high quality hat to me already therefore there's no excuse for this substandard, unusable hat.

I got a near- immediate next day rejection: the exact words of the AS rep who responded: "After checking with our team, they mentioned the marks are normal right now for hats since they are using more temperature on the press so the colors can be enhanced and look more vibrant."

What?? This makes absolutely no sense, on many levels.

What does “normal right now" mean, specifically? That the press technique is of a lower quality for the moment until AS implements a better technique, and can’t render images vibrantly unless lines and bumps are left behind on the foam? That I can only expect to deliver creased and bumpy hats to my customers? And if this is the case, why did all my previous hat orders come out perfectly smooth and bump free? Why is there a large difference in foam quality rendering between the two consecutive orders (image 1 & 2 in the claim), if the team is saying that it’s standard and normal for the heat press to leave foam marks/lines/bumps on every order?

Also, what gumption to insult my intelligence to be told that bumps and line marks on the foam that render the hat aesthetically unusable/unwearable and unsellable are the standard. Again, a quick Google search never shows that customers should ever expect this level of severe deformity in foam finish for their hats just becuase the design in vibrant...

How can I reasonably deliver a hat with bumpy foam/lines to my customer without them wanting a refund? How can a tell customers to *expect* lines, marks, and bumps on a product they pay for? For me as a store owner promising /reassuring high quality, that’s unacceptable.

Further, the foam hat mock-ups that are generated in both the Awkward Styles product catalog, and the AS mock ups that are generated for my store clearly show images of a smooth hat with a smooth foam finish everywhere on the hat—no lines, no bumps, no marks anywhere. Giving the impression that the final product is a *smooth* foam finish with no lines/marks/bumps: so that’s the type of foam rendering both I and my customers are expecting.

Nowhere in the file guidelines are we given resolution requirements and told that more color saturation and vibrancy will render the hat with “normal lines, marks, and bumps” that should be expected throughout the design area’s foam. Instead, I had to find that out the hard way without forewarning *after* spending my money with AS.

Furthermore, that just makes no sense. Who's believing that it's normal for a foam trucker hat to be disfigured as a rule of thumb because of design "vibrancy"??

This hat cannot be worn anywhere in public with confidence with these line marks, so it won’t be worn any wager/used for any purpose. Therefore the money I paid to fill the order has lead to an unusable hat for my intended client. So now I’m out the money I paid AND have an unwearable hat that can’t be used functionally? That’s not reasonable, fair, and is very disappointing. I don’t want a reprint for this order.

For the most part I enjoy having AS as a POD partner, and have spent a substantial amount of money all year with AS as a 2023 start up testing products. I’ve enjoyed most of the print experience and I appreciate most of the price points offered to us store owners. So I gave AS priority as a POD partner for the foam trucker hats, and overall I do want to keep AS as my main printing partner.

But this rejection is upsetting.

Where I’ve had print issues in the past, I’ve asked for a reprint instead of a refund, and some renderings I haven’t been happy with and still kept them without asking for a refund. This is the first time I’m asking for a refund and it’s because the product is irreversibly dysfunctional - no one is open to wearing this hat and I do not need or want a reprint, because I have another hat on the way and just paid for another sample due to being originally confidnet that AS would deliver a consistently quality product based on my previous hat order. So now AS has double my money and I’m at a loss with a dysfunctional hat.

This experience is making me lose faith and trust in AS when it comes to investing my start up money in new products from AS and in trusting the POD quality experience I will have with AS in the future. How can one of my hat orders come out perfectly, make me excited to sell them and trust I can sell them, and another hat order be so dysfunctional, then be told that that’s “normal”, so that now I’m questioning selling them at all? It’s a very stressful experience on the store owner end because of this wide variability in my product quality experience.

Self Made By My Own Magic
United States
About 1 year using the app
Awkward Styles replied November 29, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and for being a valued partner with Awkward Styles. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and disappointment you’ve experienced with our Mesh Foam Trucker Hat, and we appreciate your thorough explanation of the issues you encountered.

First and foremost, let us express our regret that the quality of the second order did not meet your expectations, especially after a positive experience with a previous hat order. We understand the importance of delivering consistent and high-quality products, and we are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

After reviewing your concerns, we recognize that the response you received regarding the quality issues did not address your specific situation adequately. We want to assure you that this does not reflect our usual standards, and we are taking immediate steps to rectify the situation.

To address the issue, we will process a full refund for the Mesh Foam Trucker Hats that did not meet your expectations. We genuinely value your partnership and want to make things right for you. Please expect to see the refund reflected in your account shortly.

We appreciate your loyalty and the trust you’ve placed in us as your POD partner. Your feedback is incredibly important, and we will use this experience to improve our communication and quality control processes moving forward.

If there’s anything else we can do to assist you or if you have further feedback, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We are committed to restoring your confidence in Awkward Styles and ensuring your future experiences with us exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust.

March 1, 2023

Have not been doing this for too long but this app has made things EASY!!!!!
Mock-up generator works very well and from what I have received as samples for my store, very accurate. All the printing has been great!!!
If I ever had any questions or problems the team at awkward styles was very good at responding and working through it.
Love Awkward Styles

Almost 2 years using the app
Awkward Styles replied March 1, 2023

Thank you for your feedback, we've very glad to hear you're happy with your samples and our services!

December 19, 2022

I’ve been using awkward styles for a while now and never had any issues with them. Their printing for us has been absolutely amazing and our designs looked exactly like they’re supposed too. Customer service is been good and has answered any questions or concerns we may have!

Dead Man Clothing
United States
About 1 year using the app
Awkward Styles replied December 23, 2022

Thank you for the kind words about our printing quality and customer service! We strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, and it's wonderful to hear that we're achieving that goal. We're glad that you were happy with your experience with us, and we hope to continue working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing us!

November 24, 2022

They have been solid with delivery and qualiy thus far. They can improve by allowing duplicates of existing items instead of starting a complete rebuild including picking the clothing stock item.

United States
12 months using the app
Awkward Styles replied December 23, 2022

Thank you for your positive feedback about the delivery and quality of our products. We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. We are also pleased to let you know that we have enabled duplicate templates upon popular request, as we value your input and strive to continually improve our services!

February 16, 2023

I have been using Awkward Styles since around September 2022. I have used a few other POD companies to experience their interface, review their quality, and get a sence of what company I prefered to use. I quickly decided on Awkward Styles. I have only had one issue out of 100+ items printed. The issue was very minimal and was easy to miss in quality check. But the customer insisted and Awkward Styles took care of it no problem. They responded within 24 hours and had a new tracking number with a reprint for me within 48 hours. That was AMAZING! I will say I have had a handful of issues with their site and syncing to Shopify. I have worked with Max, Hande, and Hiram and they have all been extrememly helpful, quick to respond, and always nice and understanding. Their interface is lacking a few features that I liked from other POD companies, I have made customer service aware of these and they sent them to the team, I hope to see those improvements in the future. I forsee me using Awkard Styles for a long time, they are exceptional in quality, customer service is quick and helpful, and the over all experience is great.

Coffee Creek Designs
United States
8 months using the app
Awkward Styles replied February 17, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback about our website. We greatly appreciate your input. We're glad to hear about your positive experience, and will continue to work to provide great service and further improvements!

February 14, 2023

At first the set up on sending to production and tying your shopify account in for production orders was a little confusing, but since that has been taken care of, we havent had any issues. The customer service with Awkward Styles is amazing, the turn around on orders is quick. People have been so happy with the quality.

United States
6 months using the app
Awkward Styles replied February 16, 2023

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your kind words!

September 7, 2023

I've been using this platform for half a year now and the whole process with their team has been super easy. They get back to all my responses within the day & fix all issues with any orders when my customers change their sizes or addresses. Awkward Styles saves me so much time handling my orders and fulfillment while I focus on my two other businesses. This platform makes my brand almost automated in a sense while I build my revenue streams elsewhere to have multiple streams of income. I would like to also give a shoutout to Wendy if she see's this. She has been the most helpful representative i've had with a company in a very long time so I truly thank her for that!

United States
3 months using the app
Awkward Styles replied November 29, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with our platform! We’re thrilled to hear that our team has made your journey with us seamless and convenient over the past six months. Thank you for choosing Awkward Styles!

November 2, 2022

I used the app to print my own designs on t-shirts and hoodies and they turned out great. I had no issue with the app when I first tried to do it and there were no hidden fees. I'd recommend this app to anyone who to use droppiping for their business.

P3 Athletic Apparel
United States
5 months using the app
Awkward Styles replied December 23, 2022

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for recommending our app to others! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you were satisfied with the printing quality. We hope to have the opportunity to continue working with you.

January 1, 2023

We’ve shifted most all of our POD fulfillment from several companies we used over the years to Awkward Styles. They have superb quality, lots of brand selection for the garments they offer, great customer support and astonishing speed from order to arrival at a customer. Their pricing is also more competitive. Their online interface is very user friendly. It has made us and our customers delighted with the end to end POD experience.

United States
4 months using the app
Awkward Styles replied February 8, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! You've brightened our day. :)