Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
March 26, 2024

Does not preserve image quality.

Valades Sportswear
United States
2 days using the app
Axel Hardy replied March 28, 2024

As described in the app, by default, the quality can be impacted when the background is removed (in some cases) but there is a HD option that you can enable from the "Settings" page. Please contact me via the support chat in the app so I can guide you on this point.

January 14, 2024

I love the way the app is integrated into Shopify. It's easy to navigate and affordable. Switching to Pxl has saved me time, and it has helped improve the quality of my photos. I'm also grateful for their exceptional customer service.

The Liath Fox
Canada
About 2 months using the app
Axel Hardy replied January 15, 2024

Thank you so much. I worked a lot on the user interface so I'm glad you mentioned how easy it is to navigate. I was also super happy to help you, don't hesitate to get back to me if you have any other questions about the app :-)

November 15, 2023

As a Shopify store owner, finding tools that streamline my workflow while enhancing the visual appeal of my store is paramount. "Background Image Remover" has been a game changer in this regard. But what truly sets this app apart is its outstanding customer service.

From the moment I integrated the app into my store, I was impressed with its intuitive interface and flawless performance. The app's ability to seamlessly remove backgrounds from product images is not only efficient but also incredibly precise, ensuring that my products stand out on any page.

However, it's the customer service experience that truly elevates this app to a new level. Anytime I encountered a question or needed assistance, the support team was there with prompt, friendly, and incredibly helpful responses. Their dedication to ensuring a smooth experience is evident in every interaction. They are not just quick to respond but also thorough in their assistance, demonstrating a deep understanding of their product and a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction.

This level of support has not only made using the app a breeze but also given me peace of mind. Knowing that there's a reliable and responsive team behind this tool makes all the difference.

In conclusion, "Background Image Remover" is an excellent choice for any Shopify store looking to enhance its product imagery. With its powerful features and exemplary customer service, this app is a valuable asset for anyone aiming to create a visually appealing and professional online store. Highly recommended!

Gr8
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Axel Hardy replied November 17, 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad you liked the app and my support. Don't hesitate to come back to me if you have any other questions in the future :-)

September 6, 2023

The best app to remove photo backgrounds! And the support from Axel is always fast and great!

Nordly Living
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
Axel Hardy replied September 7, 2023

Thank you so much! I'm always happy to help so don't hesitate to get back to me if you have any other questions about the app :-)

September 14, 2023

Great app. I uploaded a few product photos and it removed the background perfectly on all but one image. A quick email to Axel and the situation was explained and credits refunded. Thanks

Flexi-Felt Australia
Australia
About 7 hours using the app
Axel Hardy replied September 15, 2023

Thank you so much! I was happy to help. Don’t hesitate to get back to me if you have any other questions :)

August 25, 2023

Best background remover in the web! For me not even adobe is doing it better. Alex is fast in support and he is open for new ideas! One of the beste apps for background removing.

Please
1. remove the renaming of images for better SEO
2. give png images a visible BG to see a difference between png and jpg
3. give the option to change format to webp

After that you should raise your prices ;) Just kidding of course, your algorithm is awesome!

VAPE DEALER ONLINE
Germany
9 minutes using the app
Axel Hardy replied August 26, 2023

First of all, thank you so much for the review but thank you also for the incredibly useful feedback you provided here. It will help you and many others for sure. I'm already working on the updates you requested :-)

Edited December 18, 2020

Awesome app, wish i found it sooner! Super easy, just click the button "Remove Background" and you have a perfect photo...LOVE IT! Oh, great support also, Axel answered my email within 5 minutes.

Favors Today
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Axel Hardy replied December 20, 2020

Thank you so much! I'm always happy to help or to guide you if you have any questions. Thanks for this awesome review! :)

August 6, 2021

Thank you for such a great app Axel! I am hooked. I am very impressed and love that I can take stock photos and remove the background to create the exact look I want for my store. I couldn't have done that without this app. I really like the payment options too. Axels is very nice and has exceptional customer service!!! Thank you so much.

Sasha's Pet Lovers Place
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Axel Hardy replied August 7, 2021

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I really appreciate your kind words about my app and support. You know that you can contact me anytime if you have any other questions! Thanks again :)

August 28, 2021

I really liked this app , it was fast and easy to use . Removing backgrounds made my store looked much more uniform . I ran into a few glitches at first and Axel got right back to me and helped me to fix them , I will def keep using this app .

Haute Bungalow
United States
About 2 years using the app
Axel Hardy replied August 29, 2021

Thank you so much! I'm always happy to help when you need anything with the app! Don't hesitate to get back to me when you have any questions about it :)

September 26, 2020

Super easy to use and effective app to remove background from a photo subject and replace with a solid color. Axel, the app developer, was also very responsive and helpful when I needed some support. Highly recommended.

Pets Best Life
Japan
Almost 2 years using the app
Axel Hardy replied September 28, 2020

Thank you so much! I'm always happy to help so don't hesitate to contact me again in the future if you need something or if you have any questions :)