Reviews (1,012)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive backup service, including automatic backups of products, customers, and metafields. They appreciate the security it provides and the control it offers over data restoration. The customer service is noted for being responsive and accommodating, often tailoring plans to suit specific needs. The app has demonstrated its value by successfully restoring data after issues.

June 17, 2024

I’ve used this great product for many years and always impressed with excellent suppport team especially Brittney.

Nostara | Home Fragrance | Perfume | Bodycare
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
May 6, 2024

I was ready to publish a batch of significant change to our Shopify theme on a Saturday afternoon, but didn't want to do it without some type of a backup/rollback protocol in place. I started to research Shopify backup software, and found glowing reviews of Rewind. But I had some technical questions as to whether it would fit our needs. I sent an email to customer support, and was shocked to get an answer within the hour on a Saturday! Brittney of Rewind was able to answer all of my questions, and offered to help with the setup process (which was so simple no help was required). I got Rewind installed and configured, and was able to confidently publish the theme changes with peace of mind that I could easily roll back if necessary. Thank you, Brittney, and thank you, Rewind!

Perlage Systems
United States
2 days using the app
February 27, 2024

Rewind Backups is a fantastic app for Shopify stores. The peace of mind you get by having installed it definitely worth it.

I recently closed my shop and wanted an export of the data Rewind backup. Brittney at Rewind made the process effortless.

Rebel Road Design
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 20, 2024

Great product and customer support (Brittney) was very helpful in helping us make some changes to our paid plan.

My Store
Canada
14 days using the app
May 6, 2024

Great service. Thank you Brittney.

VISIPLAS Australia
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
April 3, 2024

Easy to use and very responsive customer service. Thank you Bianca!

Vanessa Wu
France
10 months using the app
April 22, 2024

Brittney went out of her way to help resolve the problem. She actively looked for a workable solution which was both appreciated and refreshing. Good old-fashioned customer service which is appreciated.

The Principles - ZeroWater FIlters
United Kingdom
11 days using the app
January 30, 2024

Just the thought of having a potential lifesaver that one day, is worth it every penny. Plus: customer support answers promptly and fast. Overall: good.

Eardopes
Netherlands
About 2 years using the app
January 16, 2024

We really love Rewind for backing up our Shopify store. It provides us with confidence that our information is stored, and runs on its own. We are really looking forward to the release of the integration with Monday.com! The sooner the better!

Biofield Tuning Store
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 16, 2024

Rewind app is an essential life saver for an ecommerce brand. All critical data in your Shopify store is backed up in case of errors, prevention is key.

Big shoutout to Bianca & Brittney on customer support who were very responsive, informative and friendly. Also credit to the developer(s) who worked on restoring our key metafield data.

Classique Interiors
United Kingdom
5 days using the app