Reviews (1,012)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive backup service, including automatic backups of products, customers, and metafields. They appreciate the security it provides and the control it offers over data restoration. The customer service is noted for being responsive and accommodating, often tailoring plans to suit specific needs. The app has demonstrated its value by successfully restoring data after issues.

Edited July 29, 2022

It's great having peace of mind that our information is backed up and safe. The support from the Rewind team has also been excellent!

STYLIDEAS
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
December 14, 2018

Knowing out site is backed up is priceless! We're very happy with the service and peace of mind. Thanks to those that recommended Rewind. We'll pass on to others new to Shopify! Thanks Rewind!

Studio 639-Tonia DeBellis
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Edited September 21, 2018

The app seems to work great and I sleep well at night knowing that all our data is secure. 5/5 - would backup again.

The Official Moomin Shop
Finland
About 1 month using the app
April 9, 2019

This app is peace of mind more than anything. But if I do need it, it's there and is easy to use to back up a certain part of your site or the whole thing. And the customer service has been great so far in answering any questions I had about how to use it, makes all the difference!

Healing Brave
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 27, 2023

We have recently installed this app to protect us in the event of data loss or other human error related issues. The install and initial backup went smoothly, and the app's interface seems simple enough. Although we're hoping we never have to use it, it's really nice to have the peace of mind that it provides.

Almanac Planting Co
United States
10 days using the app
July 25, 2018

I've only had it installed for a few days but so far so good! I love the peace of mind it brings, a great app!

Fab Bikini
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
February 13, 2019

Great app for a piece of mind. Easy installation. Hope I never actually have to use it to recover my store. But great to know it's ll backed up.

Nodeform
United States
About 1 month using the app
July 23, 2019

It backs up what it says it will. Easy to use. Support is great. I'm surprised Shopify don't have automatic backups, but luckily this app steps up to the plate.

Saddleworld
Australia
About 1 month using the app
Rewind replied July 25, 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear that you found Rewind easy to use, and we pride ourselves on our support team :)

August 1, 2018

Essential app for Shopify, easy setup and peace of mind. Recommended.

Appsolut
Austria
About 1 month using the app
August 19, 2018

Another reliable app. Definitely great to have in case anything ever goes wrong. Super seamless. Very good product.

Sportauthentix
Canada
About 1 month using the app