Rewind Backups , 1,005 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive backup services, praising its easy setup, automatic operation, and user-friendly interface. The responsive customer service and regular backup summary emails are particularly appreciated. Features like data restoration from potential disasters are also highlighted. Despite its wide range of features, some merchants have yet to utilize its staging and monitoring capabilities. The app offers various plans, including a free one for small stores, and plans to integrate with Monday.com.

January 26, 2017

Thank fully I haven't had to use Rewind yet but I've got peace of mind now knowing that should anything happen my whole shop is backed up - with no effort from me! Thank you :-)

Happy Tummies Pty Ltd
Australia
23 days using the app
December 8, 2015

Excellent support. A week after installing we had an issue with an integration that deleted 600 products from our shop. Rewind had our products back up and running very quickly. A must have app.

Flyfishsd
United States
22 days using the app
December 4, 2016

I have been using it for about 3 weeks now. Great app. Very easy installment. Hopefully I'll never need one of the backups. It is great to have as a piece of mind considering the endless hours of work going into the online store. Don't want to see it ever lost by something out of my control.

Red Bird Gifts
United States
21 days using the app
Edited November 22, 2018

So far this is a great app it does exactly what it says it does. Couldn't be happier since it would a burden to rebuild my store and products. Thanks for the great product.

MicroDirect.ca
Canada
21 days using the app
July 26, 2017

One click for peace of mind - it couldn't be simpler + it works!

Winerax
New Zealand
20 days using the app
October 24, 2018

I was looking for an app to provide a backup of my store and Rewind offered everything we needed in a very easy way to install and utilize. The customer service is excellent and really quick to reply to any questions.

POWERELLA
United States
20 days using the app
August 20, 2018

Terrific app to provide peace-of-mind. I love the fact that Rewind is always on duty, if something should ever happen to our website content. Highly recommended for all Shopify clients!

Thelifetree
United States
20 days using the app
March 15, 2017

There is a competitor (I forget the name) that looks almost the same feature for feature. I tried them first only because they offer one extra feature: backup to Google Drive.

However, their system didn't work at all. It just simply never successfully completed a backup.

So I switched to Rewind and it is pretty amazing. Everything just works, but I got a few things I didn't expect. Like you get a weekly report of how many changes you made on your site.

And it's super easy to navigate and find old versions. I haven't had to restore anything yet, but it looks like it would be easy. And Mike from Rewind tells me they have saving to Google Drive on their roadmap for 2017.

I wish the $5/month plan were a little more generous because we're just over the limit, but all in all, it's a great app and there was clearly a lot of work that went into this, so they deserve their paycheck!

Trail Designs
United States
20 days using the app
August 9, 2017

Installation was easy and I appreciate not having to worry about backing up our 2,000+ products. Worth every $.

New Earth Gifts And Beads
United States
20 days using the app
February 3, 2017

So far so good. Nice to know our site is backed up completely.

Hptautosport
United States
20 days using the app