Student Beans Verification

Student Beans Verification

Free plan available
Rating (3.3)
Reviews

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

April 14, 2022

Languages

English

Categories

Discounts

The Student Beans App enables you to offer secure, gated student discounts on your website.

Our secure verification integration tool will allow you to build brand affinity and increase conversations amongst Gen Z. Integration is super simple. Once downloaded you can customise your Student Beans landing page with your own branding and add a Student Beans button or banner to your website to direct customers to your student offer. Customers will be instantly verified within your site and once verified will receive a unique code that they can use to apply their exclusive discount.

Our secure verification integration tool will allow you to build brand affinity and increase conversations amongst Gen Z. Integration is super simple. Once downloaded you can customise your Student Beans landing page with your own branding and add a Student Beans button or banner to your website to direct customers to your student offer. Customers will be instantly verified within your site and once verified will receive a unique code that they can use to apply their exclusive discount. more
  • Join 1000s of brands in 100+ countries who currently verify students through us
  • Fully Self-Service: set-up and manage your offers at anytime with no friction
  • Customisable: your verification can fit seamlessly with your website branding
  • Student Beans Web and app listing: access to 4M highly engaged students globally
  • Access your student data: gain deeper understanding on how to market to Gen Z

Pricing

STARTER

Free to install

+ 10% commission on verified student sales

  • For businesses with <50,000 monthly visits
  • 30 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.90 per extra student verification

GROWTH

$125/month

+ 8% commission on verified student sales

  • For businesses with >50k - <500k monthly visits
  • 100 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.30 per additional student verification

STARTER

Free to install

+ 10% commission on verified student sales

  • For businesses with <50,000 monthly visits
  • 30 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.90 per extra student verification

GROWTH

$125/month

+ 8% commission on verified student sales

  • For businesses with >50k - <500k monthly visits
  • 100 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.30 per additional student verification

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

8 reviews

Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
December 12, 2023

Great app and simple to set up. Working with the Student Beans Shopify team has been great. They took the time to jump on a video call and to work with us to best optimise our promotion to ensure success.

Bird & Blend Tea Co.
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
April 20, 2023

SEEMLESS sign up. thanks all, appreciate it. Glad to work with everyone throughout the chain, get the proposition. Looking forward to the sales

Bare Kind
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
The Beans Group replied July 6, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. It’s fantastic to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them.

May 31, 2023

I recently had the unfortunate experience of using the Student Beans app, and I must say that my overall impression was extremely disappointing. From the lack of support to the abysmal results, I found myself questioning the effectiveness of this platform for promoting my offer to students. Here's a detailed review of my frustrating experience.

First and foremost, the lack of support provided by the Student Beans team was truly disheartening. Furthermore, despite my efforts to create an appealing offer, the results were far from satisfactory. According to the app's analytics, less than five people visited my offer during the entire campaign. This dismal outcome not only raises questions about the app's user base and reach but also its ability to deliver meaningful results for businesses like mine. It's disheartening to invest time and resources into a platform that fails to deliver the promised exposure.

The lackluster performance of the Student Beans app in terms of driving traffic and conversions is concerning, especially considering the reputation it has built as a platform catering specifically to students. The minimal number of visitors to my offer suggests that the app's user base may not be as active or engaged as advertised, ultimately undermining the value of using the app for promotional purposes.

In conclusion, my experience with the Student Beans app was deeply disappointing. The lack of support, poor results, and overall ineffectiveness of the platform left me frustrated and questioning its value for businesses seeking to target the student demographic. I would strongly advise caution before investing time and resources into this app, as it may not deliver the expected outcomes.

Given the issues I encountered, I cannot recommend the Student Beans app for businesses looking to promote their offers to students.

Sock Geeks
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
The Beans Group replied July 6, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm so sorry that your experience of our Shopify app didn't meet your expectations.

We reached out to you as soon as we received this review to try and dig a little deeper into your frustrations and are still keen to resolve these for you.

The Student Beans Shopify app is a discount management tool used to increase conversions with your Gen Z audience. We have many features to support brands who have recently launched their student programme including options to add a banner on your website homepage, a button on your checkout and our new feature our floating button. I'd love to get on a call with you to discuss how we can increase the exposure of your student offer to your audience.

We pride ourselves on the support we offer our brand partners it is disappointing to hear this didn't meet your expectations. I will look into where our processes fell down and ensure that these are resolved.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we really hope to speak to you soon.

April 11, 2023

It brings real students to the website, but the commission charge is too high, so running for a couple of months now I am uninstall it.

Vokboard Official Store
China
4 months using the app
The Beans Group replied July 6, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. It’s fantastic to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them.

March 1, 2023

Very bad user experience, tampering with the user's discount page, and without any notification. Trying to cover up the problem and modify the relevant content in the navigation.
Very unprofessional, and customer service communication is also very imprecise.

Happy & Polly
Hong Kong SAR
8 months using the app
The Beans Group replied March 13, 2023

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback and we’re sorry for any frustrations.

Our engineers have looked into this and the issue you've highlighted is due to applying a custom design on top of the app’s, which is not a functionality that our app initially catered for.

Our app goes through continuous improvements based on our client’s needs and we appreciate that for brands, like yourself, who use this feature this issue is extremely frustrating.

To avoid such issues like this in the future this feature is something our team is already working on and we hope to resolve this as soon as possible.

About this app

Launched

April 14, 2022

Languages

English

Categories

Discounts

Built by The Beans Group

About The Beans Group

3.3 average rating

2 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

30A Highgate rd, Unit A Piano Yard, London, ENG, NW5 1NS, GB

Support

Send a message

support@studentbeans.com