Beans iD Verification

Beans iD Verification

Pricing
Free plan available
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Works with the latest themes
Rating
3.7 (9)
Developer
Pion

Create secure gated offers in minutes to supercharge sales and unlock new audiences.

Our verification technology enables you to expand your customer reach and turn visitors into loyal customers with gated discounts. Instantly verify and convert high intent shoppers with targeted offers built just for them. Seamless integration with your website so you stay in complete control of the user journey and who, how, where and when your offers can be redeemed. Capture and leverage verified zero-party data to supercharge customer engagement and build brand loyalty.

Our verification technology enables you to expand your customer reach and turn visitors into loyal customers with gated discounts. Instantly verify and convert high intent shoppers with targeted offers built just for them. Seamless integration with your website so you stay in complete control of the user journey and who, how, where and when your offers can be redeemed. Capture and leverage verified zero-party data to supercharge customer engagement and build brand loyalty. more
  • Manage and set-up gated offers for multiple consumer groups in minutes
  • Convert and instantly verify billions of potential customers
  • Create a seamless and fully customisable user journey to supercharge conversion
  • Save time and use our no-code display options to drive awareness of your offers
  • Build brand loyalty and reduce basket abandonment using zero-party data segments
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Works with the latest themes

Discount types

Banners, Cart discounts, Checkout discounts, Coupons, Custom discounts, Discount codes, Limited time offers, Percentage discounts

Managing discounts

Analytics, Campaigns, Segmentation, Tracking

Launched

April 14, 2022

Languages

English

Categories

Pricing

STARTER

Free to install

+ 10% commission on verified sales

  • For businesses with <50,000 monthly visits
  • 30 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.90 per extra verification

GROWTH

$125 / month

+ 8% commission on verified sales

  • For businesses with >50k - <500k monthly visits
  • 100 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.30 per extra verification

STARTER

Free to install

+ 10% commission on verified sales

  • For businesses with <50,000 monthly visits
  • 30 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.90 per extra verification

GROWTH

$125 / month

+ 8% commission on verified sales

  • For businesses with >50k - <500k monthly visits
  • 100 student verifications per month included
  • + $1.30 per extra verification

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

Reviews (9)

Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 56% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
December 12, 2023

Great app and simple to set up. Working with the Student Beans Shopify team has been great. They took the time to jump on a video call and to work with us to best optimise our promotion to ensure success.

Bird & Blend Tea Co.
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
August 31, 2022

I was looking for a way to offer student discount on my Shopify store and found Student Beans. Connecting the Student Beans app to my Store was extremely easy and it works perfectly. The Student Beans team have been very helpful from the start and efficiently responded to any questions I had. I am looking forward to reaching Gen Z with the help of Student Beans.

CrepStars
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Pion replied July 6, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. It’s fantastic to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them.

Edited October 19, 2022

This app is amazing. Made the set-up with Student Beans and our website so easy and takes care of everything with you! We highly recommend it! We're so excited to be able to offer a student discount and work with student beans!

MESOA Skincare
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Pion replied July 6, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. It’s fantastic to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them.

April 20, 2023

SEEMLESS sign up. thanks all, appreciate it. Glad to work with everyone throughout the chain, get the proposition. Looking forward to the sales

Bare Kind
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Pion replied July 6, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. It’s fantastic to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them.

March 1, 2023

Very bad user experience, tampering with the user's discount page, and without any notification. Trying to cover up the problem and modify the relevant content in the navigation.
Very unprofessional, and customer service communication is also very imprecise.

Happy & Polly
Hong Kong SAR
8 months using the app
Pion replied March 13, 2023

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback and we’re sorry for any frustrations.

Our engineers have looked into this and the issue you've highlighted is due to applying a custom design on top of the app’s, which is not a functionality that our app initially catered for.

Our app goes through continuous improvements based on our client’s needs and we appreciate that for brands, like yourself, who use this feature this issue is extremely frustrating.

To avoid such issues like this in the future this feature is something our team is already working on and we hope to resolve this as soon as possible.

Support

Pion can answer any questions you have about Beans iD Verification.

Developer

Pion

30A Highgate rd, Unit A Piano Yard, London, ENG, NW5 1NS, GB

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days