Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and effectiveness in optimizing images. It's praised for improving website speed and SEO, while maintaining image quality. The app's AI product description generator is appreciated, as it enhances user experience and automates time-consuming tasks. It's free to use and has been reported to increase traffic to online stores. Merchants also value the insightful reports on website performance and cost-effective improvement suggestions.

February 26, 2024

it made our pics horrible, so have to re-work everything again. it says it can revert but it didn't go back. :(

Oliviaumma
United States
40 minutes using the app
November 28, 2023

The company overcharged me and also did nothing to help boost sales.

CookiesfromBrooklyn
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 5, 2023

Before using this app to "optimize my page" everything was working fine, I had this app to "optimize my images", after a few hours went to my store page and look at that, my products page didnt load anymore, I got an error after every refresh. I will try to restore it and get my store working again. Waste of my time sadly.

Mombified
Estonia
40 minutes using the app
Edited January 23, 2024

its not for me thanks

KirksBox™
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
October 24, 2023

It is not working for me.

Jennylyn Collection
United States
22 days using the app
November 9, 2023

Es wird mit kostenlos beworben, aber man muss für alles bezahlen!! Und sich zusätzlich noch anmelden. sehr schlecht! Die Kosten sind auch ein Witz!!!

Lymaja Jewelry
Germany
5 months using the app
October 13, 2023

Total waste of space with 0 functionality! Uninstalled!

Gala Wildlife
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Edited March 11, 2023

Ran image optimizer to optimize all images. it turned the transparent backgrounds on a lot of the images black. I restored to the original images, with the intent to go back and optimize images individually.

Apparently, this doesn't work because now when I try to optimize images again, I just get a page that says the restoration was successful. It won't allow me to optimize images again. I even tried logging out, uninstalling the app, cleared cookies, and everything I could think of to to try to get it to reset so I could try again without any luck. I reached out to customer service via their chat and didn't get a response.

Super lame. Not user friendly. 1 star because 0 isn't an option.

Hummingbird Direct
United States
6 months using the app
June 3, 2022

If I could give zero stars, I would. I optimized the image files and on the product storefront the images were all broken links. I tried to restore the originals, but it didn't do it and links are still broken. I contacted support and I have not be emailed back on how to fix this. If I ever hear back, I will try to amend this review, but right now my site is down and I am losing sales

The Cat's Pajamas PaperArts
United States
13 days using the app
StoreYa replied June 7, 2022

Dear Alma,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app.
From our end, we see that you optimized all of your images and then decided to restore them. Your site is live and looks well.
You are welcome to reply to the email we sent you, we'll be happy to hear back from you.

May 22, 2022

Don't use this app, installed it and it made an error on the store and caused the whole site to be damaged and customers couldn't order. Ruined our revenue and reputation.

NotOnlyPolo
Canada
About 20 hours using the app
StoreYa replied May 26, 2022

The issue you encountered was caused by a different app that is not related to us.
We were happy to help you and see that once you removed that app (which is not related to our company) the issue was immediately resolved.
Our app does not have the ability to edit themes or any pages on our clients' sites.