Blingy: Jewelry Dropshipping

Blingy: Jewelry Dropshipping

by The Doughty Organization

Your logo on our 2,000+ dropship products and no minimums!

4.5 of 5 stars(21 reviews)

Dropship Your Brand Products

Unlike other dropshippers, our products have your brand on the product! It really is YOUR product.

Automated Dropship Fulfillment

Your orders are automatically fulfilled when a customer buys from your store! We dropship direct to your customers!

We Dropship Fast

All orders ship from the USA within 3 days. All dropshipped for you.


About Blingy: Jewelry Dropshipping

Sell dropshipping products with your brand on it! What are you waiting for?

We give you all the tools to start your online business with high quality jewelry products and automated order fulfillment.

How does Blingy Work?

We dropship our products to your customers. When a customer visits your site and orders from you, Blingy does everything for you. We ship the premium product within 3-5 business days from when the order was placed, direct to your customer. We package it with your label and brand so customers know it comes from you, not from a dropshipper company. We ship it from our facilities in the USA. You sell, we do the rest. It really is that easy!

Highest Quality Products

All our products are made with the finest craftsmanship! You no longer have to sell products from China with a only a business name on a label. You can have a full-color label right on your jewelry boxes.

Large Inventory

  • Rings
  • Bracelets
  • Earrings
  • Necklaces
  • and more of all types!

What is Dropshipping and Why Should You Do It?

A dropshipper allows you to sell products without holding any inventory. Never risk your money by purchasing large quantities upfront. Never waste time looking for a place to hold your inventory or worry about packing orders to ship out. A drop shipping business takes away all the operations so you can focus on making money through sales. It is simple... you sell it, we'll take care of the rest.

Dedicated Support Team

We make sure we are easy to contact. Many suppliers are hard to get ahold of, but not us! We give you multiple ways to reach us, through chat and email! Drop shipping is a very demanding business, so we make sure we are available.

Customize Your Products, Logo & Pricing

Complete customization and ownership. Your logo, your brand, and your price. We have over 500 different products to choose from. All available to sell from your website, with your brand and your labels. Your customers will not know Blingy was involved.

We ship globally!

We are a USA supplier, but we can ship worldwide! Free shipping in the USA!

Will my customers know I am dropshipping?

No, each of your customers will only see your brand & logo with no indication that it came from a dropshipping supplier. It looks like it came directly from you!

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Pro Plan

$19/month

  • Your logo on all jewelry boxes

  • Return label with your business name

  • High-priority customer support

Free Plan

Free

  • Access to all products

  • Generic products

  • Unlimited orders

  • Unlimited products

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 21 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Lolliposhe

Love Blingy so much! They have awesome product descriptions and will even put your logo on their boxes! the free version is awesome, but the paid is even better! Also really quick and efficient customer service <3 love this app

Artistry Jewelry

I did find some products on AliExpress but most Blingy are actually better pricing which is amazing. The packaging is better through Blingy. I spent almost a full day researching the products here so I am not concerned about products being on AliExpress, I just won't use the products where the pricing is better on AliExpress. I would also say that even though pricing might be better you take into consideration that if you want the package faster you have to tack on additional shipping charges through AliExpress. This in itself can raise the price on Ali 2 to 3 dollars more for the item. I would though like to get samples also but do not know where to get these from or how. I also do not know how to get the inventory adjusted stays at 500 on the products all the time. I think this business has a good future I would just make sure that you are competitive in pricing with AliExpress.
Update: it is 10/16/19 and I have not heard anything from anyone about how to get samples or my comments. Perhaps I will reconsider this app. since customer service does seem to be very long or non-existent. Very disappointed.

Developer reply

October 16, 2019

Hi there! You can reach out to us at support@blingy.app and we can help you out with getting samples ordered.

As for our inventory, we keep it at 500 because we always keep large quantities of our products in stock.

The Only Gem

Honestly, I think I'm going to change my supplier and delete this app. Customer service is not responsive and when they do respond they give you answers that leave you desiring more. I have less than 10 orders and there are already issues with customers not receiving packages and wanting refunds. To keep my customer service reputation intact, I reached out to blingy to resolve the issue and they left my messages on seen. They intentionally respond at the end of the day so when you respond you will always have to wait until the next day for a response! I have asked some questions that I still have not received answers to. A lady named Joanna is the primary chat agent and she keeps saying she is gonna escalate my issue to Danny but I rarely hear anything back from her or Danny. I am highly frustrated and tired of this nonsense. I do not and cannot recommend this app to anyone. To Blingy, please run your business like a business and have simple things like customer service and shipping information. I have given them time but I get the same awful service every time! Warning, if you want to throw your money and reputation out of the window then this IS the app for you. I will not change my review until I receive better service but I get the feeling I will have a different supplier when they actually decide to respond! Also blingy, please do not tell me about your many daily orders because I have your service and have not experienced anything good!

Update: I have been blocked from contacting customer service and to my surprise this morning, my credit card that was exclusively linked to Blingy, was charged $544 under a different "jewelry company's" name. I haven't used this card anywhere else yet, not even for my new supplier. It's funny how after my negative review, this charge appeared and I'm blocked. My team is currently running a trace and I am looking to pursue legal action. Again, this company is not to be trusted!

Developer reply

October 8, 2019

Update: Hi there! You can reach out to us at support@blingy.app. We certainly did not do any fraudulent charges with your account. We would never do something like that. And we also haven't blocked you from our customer service. Our live chat is for Pro Plan users only, if that is what you are talking about. However, we are still available for all free plan users through email. We don't do any retaliation from bad reviews, that would be immoral and unprofessional, and we do not run our business that way. You can reach out if you want any clarity and would like anything.

Thanks for your review! Sorry for your negative experience. We work hard to answer everybody's customer service inquiries as quickly as possible.

We have had thousands of merchants install our app just in our first month, and we definitely were not prepared for that, but we worked hard and came up with a solution for the warehouse and customer service to implement processes fast that can handle this load.

Orders have increased, popularity has increased, and our product catalog has increased. We have made the necessary changes to answer and respond to customer service inquiries faster, and to get orders and tracking on-time. None of this should be an issue any further. We are processing over 2,000 orders a week as a company, and we have the capacity now to take on much much more.