Blocky: IP & Country Blocker

Blocky: IP & Country Blocker

by Effective Apps

Block fraud visitors & bots by IP address, country, proxy, VPN

4.5 of 5 stars(15 reviews)

Prevent Shipping Disputes

Stop chargeback disputes based on shipping issues by simply blocking visitors from countries you don't ship to

IP Address & Country Blocker

Prevent visitors from certain countries or with certain IP addresses from accessing your store. Reduce fraudulent chargebacks and frauds!

No Code Needed

No code is needed to install the app. It will start working immediately after installation. The app supports all stores and themes!


About Blocky: IP & Country Blocker

Stop chargeback disputes based on shipping issues and reduce fraudulent orders by blocking visitors from certain countries and preventing them from accessing your store!

Country-specific Visitors Blocker

After installed, the app blocks visitors from countries you choose and prevents them from accessing your store and performing actions in it.

Block IP Addresses

Are you being attacked or harassed by a known IP address? Put an end to that by adding their IP Address to the app's black list and prevent their access completely and immediately.

Block Visitors Who Use Proxy or VPN

With Blocky, You can block visitors who use a proxy or VPN in order to access your store.

Apply Strict Shipping Restrictions

Prevent orders from visitors located in countries you don't ship to by blocking the customer's access to the store right from the beginning.

Reduce The Risk of Fraud

Only allowing visitors from countries you are conducting business with will reduce the risk that a fraudulent scammer will make a purchase and open a dispute afterwards.

Fully Customizable

You can fully customize the design and the text of the message that will appear to blocked visitors.

One-Click Installation

No technical knowledge is required at all in order to install and activate the country blocker in your store. It will immediately start working after the installation.

Universal Support

The app supports all Shopify stores and themes.

Main Features

  • Stops visitors from countries you choose from accessing your store
  • Block specific IP address from accessing your store.
  • Fully customizable "restricted access" message design
  • Simple to operate dashboard
  • Super easy to use and to modify

Need Help? Want To Request A Feature?

Click the 'Get Support' button at the top of this listing to send us an email. Our average response time is just a few hours!

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

$2.99/month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

PicArt

i instaled the app, disallow traffic from germany and vpn, i go to vpn - my site worked, i used traffic from germany - my site worked. so the app doesent worked.

Developer reply

June 5, 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review on our app.
I am sorry to read that you had an issue with the app, but I'm even more sorry that you have not contacted us before uninstalling it and giving us the chance to help you resolve it.
I would be more than happy to help you set it up on your store. I have contacted you privately in order to help you set it up right away.

Thanks a lot and stay safe!

Fat Bass Tone

So far, so good. Had a problem customer from a country that kept placing orders, and then ran chargebacks on the whole lot of orders. Very easy to select a couple locations to block from access to the site. Effective setup was a couple clicks, and I moved on with my day. Developer reached out to me personally to check in as well. Recommend!

Ellie+Ma

Not sure about anyone elses experience with this app. But I blocked only 1 country to stop bots, and the app managed to block every single country for a whole 2 days and we had no idea why we weren't getting any sales. It's because the app blocked everyone!!! It wasn't until a customer sent us a screenshot of the blocked access from our own target country, that we then realized it's the app stopping people from shopping! Thanks for losing us 2 days worth of sales.

Developer reply

May 14, 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review on our app. Quality and authentic reviews tremendously help the awesome Shopify community and encourage app developers like us to always keep improving their products.

I was sorry to read that you had an issue with the app and that it blocked all of the store's customers. This is the first time we hear about it from our users.

With your permission, I'll be happy to have our dev team investigate, verify and remedy the issue, in order to prevent it from happening again.

I have also sent you my private phone number for an online, fast response.

Thanks a lot and stay safe!