Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 1 stars
March 18, 2024

Extremely overpriced, I had the app at the beginning of November 2023 and had to pay 280 euros per month. As a beginner, it is very difficult to generate sales in the first few months. You need at least 3-4 months to gain experience and get into the Google rankings. I would understand if they made it cheaper to start with and then increased the price after a few months. but certainly not from the start. So this is one of the most expensive providers there is. Brandsgateway is all about the money, I understand that. but I can't understand it because most dropshippers who register here pay a fee of 280 euros and then delete the app because it's too expensive and haven't made any profits. Only Brandsgateway benefits here. There isn't even a test version

onlinestoredream
Switzerland
13 days using the app
Shopwoo replied May 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate the time you've taken to express your thoughts and concerns about our pricing structure.

We understand that our service may come across as more expensive compared to other applications, but we strive to provide a premium experience that brings substantial value in return. With over 22,000 products sourced from more than 150 luxury brands, we aim to offer a diverse and high-quality inventory that sets us apart in the market.

Regarding the monthly fee, we believe it's important to emphasize the relative value proposition. While the initial investment may seem significant, it pales in comparison to the retail value of our inventory, which exceeds 100 million euros. We are committed to delivering exceptional products and services that justify this investment.

We also acknowledge the challenges that beginners may face in generating sales, especially in the competitive landscape of e-commerce. It's true that success often requires time, dedication, and a strategic approach. Many of our partners have achieved significant milestones, including six-figure monthly revenues, but we understand that this level of success may not happen overnight.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're committed to providing the best possible experience for our users, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best regards,
BrandsGateway Team

January 23, 2024

I do not recommend it. Of the 18,000+ products, many are outdated or 1 variant, which means they have 1 size (and I am not referring to handbags and accessories). This means countless hours trying to customize your store. Of the items that you choose to display, the Titles and descriptions are bad, which means manually updating. It will take months if not at least 1 year to customize or will require additional costs and resources. They also duplicate inventory under bad Titles. The Lemon.Dev template was a dinosaur. No Search and Discovery functionality and little to no support. Zero professionalism when trying to address these issues. You're better off installing a FREE THEME, where you'll at least get Shopify support. They don't support zip file theme installations. DO NOT spend $2k on web development! And spend the $2k subscription fee to grow your business at your own risk. It will require infinite time, whereas other drop shippers already have this process down. And I've scheduled Google Meet calls to address concerns where they won't even show up to the call. Meanwhile, we're talking about 6am EST - only for them to not show up to calls. SMH. I'm very suspect of the positive reviews and would do some deep research.

QCV Collection
United States
8 months using the app
November 16, 2023

Arnaque ! Les produits proposés sont en concurrence directe avec les marques elles-même à des prix plus élevés. Support client nul. Bref. A fuir absolument

BAKLANTS PARIS
France
7 months using the app
January 29, 2023

It was not what I expected. You cannot choose individual products to load. You have to import an entire category to then realize that the products may not be what you want, or there is not enough of the items. Then to top it off the cost of the product plus shipping charges may be a bit too much compared to other retailers in your area. Really review the page and DONT sign up for a yearly subscription unless you are absolutely sure because they will NOT refund the money on subscriptions. Make sure it is what you want and need.

The GlamBox Jewels Boutique
United States
8 months using the app
November 23, 2022

Please do not deal with them. They are thieves. In the beginning, they are present and all answer your question then once you subscribe it becomes a problem. The inventory sucks and it is outdated. Ugly merchandise is not attractive to sell to customers. There are a few items per unit. They do support you as they should with all the money spent on subscriptions. Not worth it. Once I asked for a refund for everything they didn't want to. How was I supposed to know how bad their merchandise was if I didn't subscribe to see it? STAY AWAY!!!!! BEWARE!!!

The Luxury Styles
Canada
14 days using the app
Shopwoo replied November 24, 2022

We are sorry to read your review. We would Please let us highlight some very important details.
- We show case all our products before requiring you to subscribe to our service. Our entire catalog is published on BrandsGateway.com where anyone can browse our 10,000+ products to resell.
- You personally might find the products from the luxury brands ugly/unattractive, but rest assure that many of our active dropshippers are generating amazing month revenue reselling the brands and products we offer.

If you were to change your mind, we would be more, than happy to assist you with any questions, but keep in mind that our application is a paid one as stated on our site.

Should you need any help, we will be here awaiting your contact at support@brandsgateway, live chat, whatsapp or via the in-app chat.