MBC Bundles ‑ Bundle Products , 196 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
March 3, 2023

Good bundle app and easy to use. I would like to see an integration with Zipify Pages, otherwise it’s very good

The Casual Company
Time spent using app: 5 months
MakeBeCool OU replied March 3, 2023

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community. Already working on your wishes!

December 15, 2022

I have been using this app at our busiest time of year and have set up many bundles. Gift boxes are my biggest seller at Christmas, and the combo bundle has been perfect for them.
Plus, the app offers other cross-sell and up-sell features some bundle apps do not, without being too complex. Overall I have been pleased with the app's options for the price it charges.
I have had several glitches, though, and the team have been responsive within 24 hours to attempt to correct them.
Unfortunately, one set of glitches still persists in the duplication of the combo product on the website when it is set up, and the free product within the combo bundle intermittently disappears and needs to be reset.

For Dignity
Time spent using app: 2 months
MakeBeCool OU replied December 20, 2022

Thank you for your feedback 🙏 it's important to us to get better, so you have a perfect experience. We have fixed the glitches and we hope that now our app works flawlessly for your store 💖

May 7, 2022

Works really well and has increased my order value a lot. Might be best if it can show as a collection (in the collection page) with size and colour options for each item in the bundle.

Club Seven Menswear
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 29 days
MakeBeCool OU replied May 16, 2022

Thank you for your review.

Actually, our app has a feature to display bundles on the collection page with options to choose from. You can check it in the following article:

But this feature requires that such functionality be initially implemented in your theme for regular products. Without this, it is technically impossible for it to work on the side of our app, as it requires significant development on the theme side. Unfortunately, after our check, we found out that your theme does not provide such functionality.

So we hope you learn more about the functionality of our app and we are always glad to help you with it

Edited April 10, 2022

Valerii and the team have been very helpful with the support. The user experience is occasionally a little buggy and could use a little more refinement however, the support is very quick to rectify and can achieve this most of the time. Disappointing that the created bundle product pages are slow to load along with slow to display the widgets on these pages. The simple user experience functionality for change of colour for "hover over checkout button" and "change checkout button colour on click" cannot be achieved and confirmed by the support team which is also very disappointing and is expected by the user for user feedback response. I found on testing that this poor experience sometimes suggests that the button does not work if there is a slow browser advancement to the checkout page. This reflects poorly on your site user experience. Of the host of "bundle" apps that I have tried, this app has the most flexibility and seems to offer the best bundle configurations for the Shopify Merchant.

Time spent using app: 20 days
MakeBeCool OU replied April 25, 2022

Thanks for your honest feedback. We will do our best to improve in the future

March 22, 2022

The app is pretty much what we were looking for to upsell through bundles. Its really easy to setup The only downside is some stability issues

Time spent using app: 7 months
November 16, 2021

I went through multiple bundling apps and MBC had the advantage of turning individual product pages into variants for a bundle. Once it has the possibility to embed the widget anywhere, it will be the clear winner.

Time spent using app: 8 days
March 9, 2021

We required the ability to create item bundles on our store to help drive up sales. After researching alot of apps, this was best, easiest to use and quick creation process. The team at MBC were extremely helpful in helping us setup the app. The only draw back hence the lack of full 5 star is the fact that the bundle doesnt load immediately on the page. It relys on the customer refreshing the page which is abit of a downer.

The Luxe Nude
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 years
MakeBeCool OU replied March 30, 2021

Thank you for your honest and detailed review. We appreciate it. We hope you allow us to deal with the issue you got on your store