Buy Button channel , 387 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
April 12, 2022

If you already have a website I would highly recommend buy button option with Shopify. I've been able to use buy button + Chipper B2 Reader and it's made processing payments so seamless

Melanin Musing
United States
About 2 months using the app
Shopify replied April 19, 2022

Thank you so much for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that you've easily been able to accept payments from customers using the Buy Button app! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. -Victor, Shopify Support

August 19, 2021

A quick, simple and handy tool for displaying Shopify products in a variety of places and websites outside the primary Shopify shop without even having to manually update the particulars of a product or a collection of products. Complete with a secure checkout to boot. Simply excellent!

The Art of Age of Sail
Canada
About 2 months using the app
June 6, 2019

Allows me to sell products on other sites without a huge hassle -- a very elegant solution and our partner sites are loving it.

Schuil Coffee Co.
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited August 30, 2020

I have just made my first 4 sales thanks to this App am looking forward to making more and more sales.....

Commando Suppliers
South Africa
About 1 month using the app
May 12, 2021

I have a website. I am just starting to offer merch. Also, we started a campaign where we are selling a couple of small items. Since we already have a website and only a few products, it didn't make sense to have a full shopify store (website). So the Lite plan was perfect. We think this was brilliant of Shopify because it will intergate us to the Shopify experience and then as we grow we will move to a Basic plan. Secondly, the process to use the Buy button was seamless and easy. It integrated nicely with our website and directs the user to the purchase landing page. Shopify makes the process of installing the buy button very user friendly. They also have many helpful videos as guides. They also have a "test" function so that you are ensured with all functionality when you go "live' with your button. Overall, it is a great idea, I am happy and pleased! When you are counting on people having a good experience when they interact with your business, you want them to have an experience that is helpful and inutitive and at the end of it all, feel like they were well served. Shopify is a proven platform. Their pricing is really a good deal when you take into the training (videos and blogs) that are offered as well as the outstanding customer service. You need a company you can count on with your businessl - shopify is that company. And no.....they don't pay me to say that....that is just how good they are and how pleased I am with their service.

Mindtation
United States
About 1 month using the app
August 7, 2019

This is very special. You can sell anywhere as long as you can insert the code. You can use it on your articles, pages and even outside Shopify. You just have to be creative and it will serve you very well!

- jingajuice.com.ph -

Jinga Juice Philippines
Philippines
About 1 month using the app
October 17, 2020

I previously had a full Shopify store, but I did not like having to drive traffic there and to my blog that I've had since early 2010 (maybe before?). So I closed it. What I really wanted was a way to sell on my blog since my audience comes there from my YouTube channel, and so I took another look at Shopify, saw the ShopifyLite option, and bought it that night. So far, so good. Thanks!

J Marie Booklets
United States
29 days using the app
November 21, 2020

I used the app to send a direct purchase link to a customer. It worked. Look forward to using the app more.

TUR Party Supplies
United States
27 days using the app
July 14, 2020

We use this app to place our products on certain sites to drive more traffic. It's nicely customizable, has some nice options, and the embed code is easy to copy and paste. One thing that could really improve the experience is to add some sort of "Add Another Product" after creating a button. I am often adding multiple buttons in sequence, and the process requires much more clicking back and forth than necessary. Otherwise, it's great! So happy that this is free, as many Shopify apps are not.

Breathe Together Yoga
United States
26 days using the app
Edited June 6, 2019

I use this to sell swag on my existing website. It works great because I don’t have to have a store that I wouldn’t use, I can just post the html onto the side bar of my website and members can choose to support the site by buying merchandise with our logo and site related images.

Mom Confessions
United States
26 days using the app