Reviews (392)

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited June 6, 2019

I use this to sell swag on my existing website. It works great because I don’t have to have a store that I wouldn’t use, I can just post the html onto the side bar of my website and members can choose to support the site by buying merchandise with our logo and site related images.

Mom Confessions
United States
26 days using the app
May 5, 2021

This has been easy to use and implement on our non shopping website. Customer experience is smooth and we have no regrets using this product. Will be putting the buy button in more places now.

Bikes Not Bombs
United States
23 days using the app
May 20, 2020

Great feature to be able to simply add shopify to an existing site to see what sort of interest there is

Specialist Wheels and Castors
New Zealand
23 days using the app
July 2, 2019

So far so good. I put the buy button on my website to make it easy for people to purchase as soon as they hit the home page, without having to go any further (because I only have one product right now). Worked like a charm.

SquidCup
United States
20 days using the app
December 16, 2020

I used this app to add a ecommerce to my clients Webflow site. We originally were using Webflow ecommerce but were limited on payment options (stripe only). With my client having CBD products, Stripe and Paypal were not an option so I did some research and thankfully Spotify allowed Authorize.net to process payments. Syncing products from Shopify into Webflow did have some ups and downs but I want to share some of the issues that could use some refining that would have been beneficial: 1) Ability to mass-export Product ID numbers without using a 3rd-party app.
2) Having different cart themes and more customization without needing to work in liquid code. Ex: Removing the cart icon on checkout took sometime to figure out. (Cart links to "Online Store" cart but we don't have that with only a buy button)
3) Ability to have a cart page as well as a checkout page, all without having to buy the online store. If I could have a url that I could have linked to the Webflow cart icon that would've been very helpful. 4) Ability to have different cart designs/locations. This goes with #3 but to have the option to show the hovering cart Shopify icon, or have a url to paste that goes to a cart page would be a useful option. That's all I got! Thanks for the great product. - Ryan

MC Salon Spa & Studio
United States
18 days using the app
October 1, 2020

Super easy to use and super portable. The descriptions didn't always appear correctly when using full size though.

2t's VRC Merch
Australia
13 days using the app
January 19, 2020

I've only just gotten started, but the Buy Button makes it super easy for our customers to make purchases right from our website without having to follow a link to another site.

SpaceMus Merch
United States
12 days using the app
January 7, 2021

Shopify is a dream to use. Very user friendly and fast. Great options to choose from with shipping etc. Just an overall positive experience with them. So glad I investigated and chose them.

Butter Bagz™
Canada
9 days using the app
July 11, 2020

Brilliant button! A clever and very simple app to use and has allowed me to change the e-commerce payment options on my current website without having to design a whole new website. Delighted - Shopify really is brilliant - at some stage I will move over to this platform entirely.

Dalla Cia Wines & Spirits
South Africa
8 days using the app
February 3, 2022

Easy to use and select products I want to offer. The code was easy to apply to my affiliate's website.

Brewtus Roasting
United States
7 days using the app
Shopify replied February 10, 2022

Hi there, Brewtus Roasting! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that the Buy Button has been a positive additional to your affiliate's website! If you have any questions for us, just let us know! -Imogen, Shopify Support