Reviews (391)

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
December 18, 2018

It is a very good app for my store. Easy to integrate and easy to add new products and keep them organized among categories. My only concern is that I have people telling me that they can not add my products to the cart. I guess the problem they have is that they need to scroll up after the click VIEW PRODUCT, then they need click to add to cart. I know it is an extra step BUT I want to make them read specifications to avoid returns. Considering to move to Shopify website to have a better and effective website. However, it has been good.

RedButterfly by Omaris
United States
10 months using the app
August 4, 2020

Shopify seems great. I have not seen fees yet, but looks ideal--I can keep track of inventory and semi-automate the ordering process on the $9 plan by embedding my store on my own website. I build small batches of quality hand-crafted products, with more demand than I can build, so having a fair way to offer a batch of products to everyone is ideal. Thanks

D4 BigWallGear
Australia
10 months using the app
Edited June 10, 2020

Buy button works well. Would be good if Shopify pages could incorporate Buy Button directly instead of needing to modify the code.

ModalAI
United States
9 months using the app
May 2, 2020

I like that this app works with my existing blogger page without having to build a separate shopify website and looks like a normal online store. However, it can be slow to load sometimes.

Sew Chic Handbags
United States
9 months using the app
May 21, 2019

I used buy box to drive sales through blog pages of my site. However, there is lack of translation for some things. Such as "Out of Stock". Translation should be done via html coding. It would be better if there is an option for all such things directly to be translated by user panel.

Bagmori
Türkiye
8 months using the app
November 7, 2020

Pretty Good Plugin to sell our products on a partners website. Had enough edting options and works great.

lostN'Found Clothing
United States
8 months using the app
December 27, 2019

I've used the Buy Button within text/chats to send a product link to a client so they can checkout. I don't see a way to add multiples of the same product in one link.

Tiger Lily Candle Co
United States
8 months using the app
Edited February 21, 2021

Very good for embedding products in an external website page. I use it with collections so i'm able to sell different type of products under the same shopify account. 4 stars because when I choose the 'view product' option, instead of add to cart or buy now, the images should be clickable too. It's annoying especially on mobile devices where one wants to tap on the image intuitively. Would be nice if you could change your code so that it works like that. Many thanks.

Idavo Online
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
Shopify replied February 22, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and provide this feedback. I'll be sure to pass that on to the team as a feature request on your behalf. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited May 21, 2019

It was convenient to send customers the product they usually buy so they can checkout immediately without getting distracted. I would love it if you could add multiple items to the buy button and submit a full cart. Most of my customers buy 2 or more items and I spent a lot of time making carts for them and then sending them the link.

BELLA OPULENCE, INC
United States
7 months using the app
April 14, 2020

Love the Buy Button because it lets me add Shopify functionality to my existing website. The functionality itself works really well - have never had any problems with it. The ability to customize is pretty good, although you need to dig into the guts of the embedded code to truly make it match your own website. I struggled with defining its size but eventually redesigned my page to make how it was displaying work.

Solgohachia
United States
7 months using the app