Reviews (41)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
June 11, 2024

We have been on Calcurates for about a year now. We wanted to make our shipping options more robust, offering specific charges based not only on order value but with standard, priority and express shipping options. Further, with a variety of products, it was important for us to include fees specific to heavyweight items, oversized items and shipping to Alaska/Hawaii. On top of that, we wanted to limit what can and can't be shipped to those areas using priority and express shipping. Calcurates made all of this possible for us. Soon we will be setting up specialized pricing for international territories as well. The one limitation, which sounds like it is actually a limitation of Shopify, is that when shipping from multiple different logistics for a single order (i.e. split shipping, in the instances where inventory may not be with all logistics facilities) there is an issue with the shipping charges stacking. Other than that, we are extremely pleased both with the product and customer service we received during and after implementation

Luminara
United States
8 months using the app
Calcurates replied June 14, 2024

Many thanks for your positive and detailed review, we highly appreciate it! :) It's great to know that Calcurates effectively solves all your shipping calculation challenges. Also, we will do our best to solve the mentioned limitation later this year.

May 8, 2024

We replatformed to Shopify recently - the Calcurates team were very helpful during this process. Our shipping rules are slightly complex with our product range but Nik has been a great support in managing this - thanks again!

Pagazzi
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Calcurates replied May 14, 2024

Many thanks for your precious review! We are happy our solution keep serving your shipping calculation needs well after replatforming :)

May 9, 2024

I have been using Calcuates several months now. I am really happy with the app. It works well and support is superb. Pricing is reasonable. Highly recommend this.

My Gift Stop
United States
4 months using the app
Calcurates replied May 14, 2024

We are very happy to read your positive feedback! Thank you :)

April 5, 2024

We have a small product line, but some items are bulky, and our shipping scenarios can get complicated. Nik from Calcurates was very patient while working with us to ensure our customers see accurate costs. We're pleased we chose to work with them.

CobraHead
United States
About 2 months using the app
Calcurates replied April 7, 2024

Thank you for reviewing us! :) We were were happy to help you with the shipping rates setup and to make it work as expected.

March 29, 2024

I was losing international sales because my customers had no idea how much their local duties and taxes would cost. Calcurates is an affordable tool for e-commerce businesses. Glad we are using it!

KINNEBAR
United States
About 2 months using the app
Calcurates replied March 31, 2024

Many thanks for reviewing us! Good to hear our app well solves international duties & tax estimations for you :)

February 29, 2024

I have been using Calcurates for my business for the past two or so years. It has been a great experience, and I have rarely encountered any issues. I did, however, recently encounter an issue with my shopify store and prices not populating for certain shipping zones.

I followed the Calcurates instructions for support and joined their Slack channel. Within a short period of time I had connected with Nikolay, who was able to help solve my issue within 10 minutes the next morning. I was extremely impressed, and received the exact experience I'd hoped for. Thank you very much Nikolay and Calcurates!

Reliability Screening Solutions Inc.
Canada
8 months using the app
Calcurates replied March 2, 2024

We appreciate your positive and detailed review, thank you! Happy to meet your expectations :)

March 7, 2024

Absolutely thrilled with this app and the team behind it! The customer care is top-notch - truly exceptional in every way. They expertly guided us through the migration from Magento to Shopify, providing clear, helpful answers to all our questions. The level of support and dedication they offer is unparalleled. I wholeheartedly recommend this app to anyone looking to enhance their e-commerce experience. A seamless transition, backed by a supportive team - what more could you ask for? 5 stars all the way!

Joto Imaging Supplies US
United States
About 1 month using the app
Calcurates replied March 18, 2024

Huge thanks for such a positive and kind review! We are happy to provide your multiple stores with accurate shipping calculations and careful support :)

May 8, 2024

Very impressed on how easy this is to use and the support to complete install was fantastic

Bargain Home Appliances
Australia
21 days using the app
Calcurates replied May 14, 2024

Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your kind feedback :)

February 29, 2024

Calcurates has helped us with our custom shipping needs. Customer service is great and we're very satisfied with their service.

Candy Warehouse
United States
6 months using the app
Calcurates replied March 2, 2024

Many thanks for reviewing us! We are happy to serve your shipping calculation needs :)

February 8, 2024

Calculates is a great app, Nik is generous with his time to ensure you get what you need out of his software. It's a polished tool that just works. We're so pleased with the shopify app that we're planning to use it on our Magento site as well.

DashSkin
United States
4 months using the app
Calcurates replied February 11, 2024

Many thanks for your trust and positive review! :)