Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
October 5, 2023

Great on-demand drop ship candle app. Easy to use, good selection of scents and fast shipping.

Chowdaheadz
United States
About 2 years using the app
Candle Builders, LLC replied October 18, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you are still so happy after 2 years partnering with us. We are here if you need anything at all. Thank you again!

December 21, 2023

Easy to use app and the product quality is up there. Support has been good with my questions. An easy way to sell scented candles without having to make them yourself.

IslandJay
United States
2 minutes using the app
May 24, 2023

We looked far and wide for a dropship product that was of high quality, shipped to customers fast and was something we could really feel good about offering and finally found it in Candle Builders. The glass jars and lids are thick and heavy and the scents are great. The labels are printed true to our design. The app is easy to use and works seamlessly with our Shopify store. We had a question which was answered within 24 hours by support. The best part is the processing and shipping times are fast and the items ship in quality packaging with tracking. We are SO thrilled with this app!

Ten and Nickel
United States
3 months using the app
Candle Builders, LLC replied July 13, 2023

We are SO thrilled you are happy! We are always here to help. Please do not ever hesitate to reach out. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 9, 2023

They charge a crazy amount and have very limited scents. Ordered a test candle and it was terrible wick was out of place and has almost no scent. Its also super small for how much it cost and the price I'd have to sell it at would cause a lot of issues with customers. Thankfully I ordered a test one to see the full price shipping time and product first before going forward.

Scented Serenade
United States
15 days using the app
Candle Builders, LLC replied July 13, 2023

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write feedback. We would like to address each comment to help provide some clarity. First, our sincere apologies that you received a candle and the wick was not centered. We are happy to send a new candle if you'd like. Please send an email to help@candlebuilders.com. Also, We are sorry that you feel we charge a crazy amount for each candle. We find that we are VERY competitive and feedback from our sellers indicate that as well. We offer 7 scents year round; which is a broad range to cover both seasonal and staple scents. Please share what scent you were hoping for and we will add it to a list for future consideration. Lastly, we charge $7 or $8 flat rate (depending on the candle size) for a single candle unit. As costs continue to rise with carriers we always look for more cost effective shipping options. We are proud that we have not raised prices in 3 years albeit the rising costs with carriers. Your feedback is important to us and we will continue to improve quality and cost efficiencies as we grow. Thank You.

January 19, 2023

Wow, Candle Builders is a Game Changer! Such a great company to work with and produces amazing quality product! They have added new scents which smell wonderful! I am getting great feedback from all of my customers!

Sunny D Graphics
United States
About 1 year using the app
Candle Builders, LLC replied July 13, 2023

Sunny D - THANK YOU for the great feedback. We are so happy you are happy!

July 26, 2021

This app is fantastic! I am just getting started with it but it was so easy to setup and start designing in. Much better than the competition. Customer service is very responsive, I had a few questions before downloading the app and they responded right away. Exactly what I've been looking for!

Wedding Dreams Delivered
United States
11 months using the app
Candle Builders, LLC replied August 30, 2021

Wedding Dreams Delivered, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you are loving the app and finding it easy to use. We are always here to help. Please do not hesitate to reach out should you need anything at all. Thank you again, Lori Russo

December 22, 2021

Love the vanilla scent, soy candle, and ability to customize our candles. Comfort spice is actually a cinnamon scent. Please create boxes for the candles with white labeling in early 2022!

WunderPop
United States
8 months using the app
January 14, 2023

I liked their product, but they said they won't send replacement for items lost by shipping carrier. As far as I know it should be their duty to ensure the item gets delivered to the customer.

As a seller myself, I issue refund or ship replacement if shipping carrier loses my customer's order. It's some basic thing that should be provided.

I have used hundred's of POD suppliers and each one of them provide this service.

TheCozyApparel2
United States
4 months using the app
Candle Builders, LLC replied July 13, 2023

Thanks for the note here. I am sorry you left our email conversation with this impression. I think there was some confusion in our communication. We will ALWAYS send a replacement candle to the customer for lost in transit items or items that are received damaged. If you believed otherwise, our sincere apologies.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to help@candlebuilders.com if you have any additional questions. Thank you!

August 24, 2021

Really easy to use and I LOVE that they're all natural when it comes to ingredients. My only issue is the candle mockups. Its not very clear on my site and I had to create a backdrop for them, it still looks unprofessional. More mockups for the candles that have clearer packaging would be ideal. Overall great app :)

Meow Home Cafe
United States
6 days using the app
Candle Builders, LLC replied August 30, 2021

Meow Home Cafe, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you are finding the app easy to use and that you LOVE our candles. We are working fast to get more mockups available and will be sure to reach out when they are live. Thank you again! - Lori Russo