Shopify Collabs , 179 reviews

Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 30% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 34% of ratings are 1 stars
November 12, 2022

The application for creators should be quick and seamless. Creators/Influencers are lazy and slow. They barely respond to their emails and DMs let alone create a shopify account and fill out an entire questionaire just to be added to our list. Ask the developers to work on this. It has a huge potential but the shopify registrations should be expedited. Maybe something like a login with google or facebook to speed it up

Gripzilla - The Best Grip and Forearm Strength Exercises, Arm Wrestling Tools, Hand Grippers to Improve Grip Strength
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied November 15, 2022

Hello,

Ashley here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so that I can pass your suggestions along to our developers.

Ashley | Shopify

November 12, 2022

I am surprised that this app does not support the native Shopify multi-language feature. I have French and English on the same store and the Shopify Collabs is only showing English. Tried using translation app in Shopify to translate but it seems incompatible because the shopify collabs run within its own iframe.

IREN Shizen
France
About 2 months using the app
Shopify replied November 15, 2022

Hello,

Ashley here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.

Ashley | Shopify

November 3, 2022

I haven't started using this yet but have a question. If influencers don't link their social media to this program, doesn't it mean that the only way for them to generate affiliate sales is through an affiliate link. Is this the reason for the link. This way they simply need to mention the @ of the store, and it still gets considered as a referral - a more natural one at that - rather than referrals only coming through via their unique link.

omiwoods
Canada
7 months using the app
Shopify replied November 7, 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

October 30, 2022

I don't recommend this app at all. The sign up process for applicants is too complicated. They are required to create a Shopify account just to apply. On top of that, they are required to link up a social media account (not just provide their handle, but actually give permission to Shopify to connect to their personal accounts) BEFORE even being accepted. My applicant can't even finish the process because of error messages. When I reached out to support, all they told me was to have her clear her cache which did nothing to help, she tried multiple devices. I'm uninstalling.

Topaz & Pearl
United States
3 days using the app
Shopify replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving a review of our app. My name is William with the marketplaces team and I wanted to help address some of your concerns. Creating a Shopify account actually adds to the security of both merchant and creator information as this app does track the commission a creator earns and allows them to work with multiple creators simultaneously. I can reach out to you to discuss further if you'd like to try and resolve the underlying issues. Please watch for my email.

William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

October 28, 2022

has a good potential to be one of the best apps out there. One thing that puts me off (and potential influencers) is the fact that you need to link your social medias when signing up. This is extremely annoying for people that want to join the program.

Stock union
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
October 26, 2022

It is a good tool. Making influencer marketing work has been tricky for us. This at least makes the process of outreach, gifting and payment easy.

Dearborn Denim & Apparel
United States
5 months using the app
October 25, 2022

HI, Multiple ambassadors are trying to sign up but are getting following error messag: ''We were unable to verify that your request orginated from Shopify.'' They have cleared cache and also reload the page.
Could you please advise?

NO FACE NO CASE CLOTHING
Netherlands
6 months using the app
October 18, 2022

I am new, but it seems to be working well so far. I will update after using this more. But so far so good.

Zazzy Bandz
United States
4 months using the app
October 17, 2022

Overall, the application is great and has great potential. PROBLEM: Like everything else lately, they create the flow with the Shopify brand throughout, so it's not your own brand solution. This makes every vendor look like a shop and not a brand.
It's a shame that shopify is using our business to promote theirs while getting paid by us. Even to get an account as an influencer you have to register in shopify platform.

DICCI
Portugal
About 5 hours using the app
Shopify replied October 19, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for trying out Shopify Collabs and leaving a review for us. We're always looking for ways to make our app the number one choice for both creators and merchants to collaborate with each other. I'll reach out to you to get specific feedback that I can pass on to our development team.

William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

October 14, 2022

Needs a signature section and a way to communicate with collaborators. great for keeping things in one place

Hand Held Legend
United States
Over 1 year using the app