Reviews (205)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance the shopping experience through product filtering by attributes such as size, brand, type, price, and custom tags. It's particularly beneficial for clothing and shoe stores, allowing customers to view only products in their size. The app is praised for its user-friendliness, reliability, seamless integration with inventory, and responsive support team. Many have reported increased sales and time saved in store setup and maintenance. It's also appreciated for its affordability, value for money, and customization options.

September 27, 2023

The app has stopped working on our store although we still paying for it. We have now reached out to them multiple times without a response. Please get in touch with us as soon as possible.

sophieandlucie
Spain
Over 2 years using the app
August 1, 2023

We updated our theme and by standard practice, the configuration from this app did not carry over and we have now reached out to them multiple times without a response. For a minute, I
totally forgot how unresponsive and terrible their support it. One would think they'd be happy to help a paying customer but that is not the case.

0/10, use thier app at your own risk

Shoepify
Nigeria
Over 4 years using the app
Supple Apps replied August 3, 2023

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you've been having trouble getting in contact with us! I've sent you an email to follow up on this issue, please check your inbox and spam folders if you don't see it. Hope to hear from you! -Emily, Head of Support

Edited June 29, 2020

Great app. But not enough of the money being paid by customers is being spent on back end infrastructure. App slows each page by 2 seconds - mostly due to an 800ms TCP connect wait. Classic latency caused by under powered servers for a given load.

The more people use this awesome app - the slower it is going to get and slow speed kills conversions. The opposite of what these apps are here to do!

UPDATE: Contacted them. They have no plans to fix this speed issue. Even though adding a CDN layer to their AWS setup would take all of 30 mins to complete end to end. Very disappointing. In an era where google has publicly stated the importance of core metrics and FCP moving forward this is quite mind boggling.

Shopify need to start mandating proper architecture standards for their App Store. Developers in the IT world are not known for their experience in operations or architecture. And this is becoming more of an issue as more and more apps, function well, function wise. But are implemented poorly on the backend.

Number 9 Fashion Studio
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
February 26, 2018

Good app but sadly it's got a massive bug and the developers can't fix. They take 24 - 48 hours or longer to reply to emails to help. Very sad that the service is let down by very slow support and a massive problem in the app.

Computer Planet Ltd
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
June 8, 2019

App was fine. I have filtered by brand using the product type. But when I have tried to do my own custom one using tags it not working. I’m giving 1/5 as I’ve been contacting them for at least a week and have not had at least a bounce back email. I have messaged through shopify, direct email nothing. Please help me launching tomorrow

Sweet Packs
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Supple Apps replied June 11, 2019

Hi there, we're so sorry that you've been waiting to hear from us. We've recently migrated to a new customer support management system and, unfortunately, some support requests were lost in the move. One of our support specialists has reached out to you, please check your junk folder if you do not see their response. Thank you for reaching out and for your patience.

February 26, 2018

This app has a bug that will stop your site working. Please do not risk using it until they fix the bug.

Computer Planet Uk
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
December 15, 2018

App is not working. Support is poor, no one bothers to reply. Chasing technical team from last 20 days but they are not bothered.

Limpkin
India
Over 1 year using the app
March 5, 2019

DO NOT BUY THIS APP. Poor customer service, I've send money for them to install the app, never got any answer, impossible to get an email or a refund whatsoever, and impossible to get the app installed. Find another app, you'll be better off.

Chic Marie
Canada
About 1 year using the app
May 24, 2022

Terrible app, it doesn't install alone, I get in touch asking for help, they don't respond, terrible, I'm going to ask for a refund.

Outlet21formen
Brazil
4 months using the app
November 21, 2018

Total Scam. It is impossible to install on your own, because the instructions do not match Shopify screens. So it forces you to pay for the installation. If something happens to your system, they then want to charge you again.

JCBling
United States
About 2 months using the app