Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its simplicity, user-friendliness, and professional design options. They value its easy setup, password-protected access feature, and customization capabilities. A standout feature is its ability to collect emails for future marketing. Many commend the support team for their quick responses and assistance with issues, including customization and coding. This app is recommended for those seeking to create a professional-looking coming soon page without a developer.

October 11, 2018

We tested all the Coming Soon apps. We needed to allow visitors with a password to enter. We usually make our own design within our theme files, but I am glad the customer asked us to pursue this route because I like how simple it is to set-up. Anyone who has access to our shopify dashboard is able to easily make changes. The app settings ensure a professional coming soon page.

Today, we reached out to the developer... on the phone. The first person who picked up seemed to anticipate our issue, a fluke conflict with all shopify apps and a specific version of Safari. A second issue was created by us when we decided to try another one of the Coming Soon apps... we deleted the app because it did not have the ability to allow visitors with a password to enter the website - The Coming Soon App by Sovi Creative DOES allow password entry. The other app we loaded left legacy coding in our theme and Sovi Creative took care of removing the conflicting coding.

I do not recommend any other app for Coming Soon over this one. The person who picked up the phone immediately assisted us. They were incredibly helpful, patient and attended to every detail of our concerns. I am incredibly impressed and grateful. There is nothing I can say that they could do better. Excellent and deserving of the 5 star rating. I wish all shopify apps were this impressive.

Shop The Symphony | Music-Inspired Gifts and Accessories
United States
Over 4 years using the app
February 3, 2019

Customer service by Anton was excellent. Very quick responses - I am really happy with this app.

two soles.
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
September 4, 2019

The Sovi Apps support is absolutely amazing. Anton answered all my questions nicely and even helped me customizing all according my needs! SUPER SERVICE :) I couldn't recommend this app enough!

Venem 1.0
Australia
About 3 years using the app
April 30, 2019

Took us a while to narrow down the best Coming Soon app, and we're really happy with our choice. A huge thanks to Anton for immediate support.

Ivo Cutlery
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
June 17, 2019

We used this app for our pre launch page. The app is a tiny bit limited in it's design options, but for a page that is only going to be there a few weeks it's more than fine for our purposes. Great customer support, they got back to me quickly and helped to make the page exactly as we wanted.

Vitti Cycling
United States
About 2 years using the app
October 1, 2018

This app is awesome. I love the design capability and how well it integrates with other 3-party platform. Also, Sovi Creative is awesome! Their customer support is excellent. I highly recommend.

teenaskincare
United States
About 2 years using the app
December 9, 2019

Professionalism, expertise and excellent service by Sovi Apps made the entire process comfortable and a pleasant experience. 5 STARS to them. I highly recommend Coming Soon app. I use it in all my stores. The best of the best!!!

Sylk Swim
Australia
About 2 years using the app
October 14, 2020

I used this app as a splash page while our website was under construction for a period of time I'd be embarrassed to admit. We also used it during our soft launch as a way to allow the Beta Testers into the website via password. Over all, worked great, and the developers were very responsive to any emails we sent them with questions/problems we had, even going so far as to offer help with apps I was having trouble with not even built by them. Would recommend!

Evolve Skate Store
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Loman Group, LLC replied October 15, 2020

Thanks for the review and thank you for your business!

September 30, 2019

We’re using this app while we work on developing our site. This is an incredible app run by an incredible company.

Great service, super responsive/efficient, and very helpful!

WANDERCUP
United States
About 1 year using the app
March 1, 2018

We are super happy with this app - the function, look & feel, super easy to customize. When we had a small issue trying to uninstall in connection with our launch the support solved this within 15 minutes. Highly recommended!

Coin De Reve
Sweden
About 1 year using the app