Widgetic (Countdown Timer)

Widgetic (Countdown Timer)

by Widgetic

Create a sense of urgency to drive sales.

3.2 of 5 stars(7 reviews)

Increase your sales

Keep your users excited about future promotions.

Convert impulse buyers

Encourage your customers to act on your timetable.

Create a sense of urgency

Draw attention to a time-sensitive event.


About Widgetic (Countdown Timer)

Research shows that a good number of your sales is done by impulse buying. These are people who purchase on spot. But there are even more people who will thinker around your products before making a decision. So how can you convert them?

Luckily, there's a proven method to do it and increase your sales. It's called the scarcity game: buy now or lose this great opportunity. You can use their rational decision-making process to your advantage. This is a two-step process.

First, you have to define the opportunity, usually a discount. Then you can use our app to draw attention to this time-sensitive event. Creating this sense of urgency will encourage visitors to act on your timetable and drive more sales.

FEATURES

  • Evergreen timer - make your timer start over, enabling an automatic loop with a buffer, after each loop ends. See the details tab in the Editor where you can reset the time and buffer.
  • Customize the style to fit the look and feel of your website.
  • Customize the Time Up Message for a personal experience.
  • Responsive design, works on tablet, mobile and desktop.
  • Count down to any event or up from any date.
  • Flip through or count.
  • Adjust the CTA link.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Bub And Bloom

I absolutely loved this app along with many other widgetic apps. I used several on my website. Unfortunately all of them have seemed to crash or are non-existent. They all showed error codes all over my website. Not to mention, all of my data within the apps is not accessible. I had alot of information written and stored in many of their apps that I now have to completely re-write & reconfigure. I will not be using widgetic apps anymore because they are not reliable. Customers looking at a website with multiple error codes displayed does not create a welcoming, safe or secure website image for my company.

Developer reply

March 15, 2021

Sorry, it should be back live now. We did some maintenance on our server infrastructure and the widgets were down for a few hours. Best wishes!

iClock

The app has powerful customization options and this is great! Exactly what we needed: fast and customizable

Trends Hunter

Easy to set up and customize. I am however curious how i would show this only on products listed as "on sale" and not just have it placed on every products page.

Developer reply

August 21, 2019

Hey there. Thanks for your feedback! This part that controls on which product pages the embed should be displayed, based on specifics of those projects, is something only a Shopify Expert would be able to help you with. They would test the state of the product, and then embed the app for those instances that fit your requirement.