Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
September 29, 2022

Immediately after I started using the free trial my site got even more (almost 100 visits) a day from East Asia. Blocking countries made it worse. Don't use this app.

STILL LIFE store
Czechia
9 days using the app
ZendApps replied October 8, 2022

This is an unfortunate misunderstanding.

We block the store from the countries, and our block process, first visit the site by the blocked country visitors instantly we block them before the store load, in this process Shopify and google analytics record the visitors as regular visitors, so you get the records in the google and Shopify analytics.
We have an analytics feature in which you can see the records of the blocked country visitors and know the user's details clearly

If you are willing to give Easy Country Blocker another chance, I would be happy to help you with any problem you have.
Thank you :)

September 10, 2019

This app is not worth a nickel.
Does not block a country that I paid to block
I would like my money back for all the months of jacking my money from me for nothing
DO NOT PAY FOR THIS

Lost In Sound Detroit
United States
10 months using the app
ZendApps replied September 12, 2019

This is an unfortunate misunderstanding.we had given to support 15 times and provide tested GIF images(which was blocking China and US country visitors successfully), that our easy country blocker app was working as expected on your store, and you always reported Google Analytics OR Shopify Analytics report, we have already notified you, also added this note in the app. (Please take note that visitor first visits your store and then we block the visitors, In this process, your Google Analytics OR Shopify Analytics started recording your visitors. We recommend you that please ignore Shopify OR Google Analytics records.)

If you are willing to give Easy Country Blocker another chance, I would be happy to help you with any problem you have.
Thank you :)

August 16, 2021

Very untrustworthy, mainly for the very poor customer service. After blocking countries and IPs I found several cracks and issues in the apps ability to fully secure my site. I ran my own tests and saw very different results, I expected customer service to explain what I was seeing, but I got scripted copy/paste nonsense that was grammatically incorrect, redundant and completely unhelpful with explaining the conflicts I saw. I was given a 1-4 set of explanations and #1 & #3 were the exact same answer, and #2 & #4 was also the same answer, literally copy/paste, even included the same punctuation errors. Glad I caught all of this before the free trial ran out. There are better apps, more expensive, but that's fine if you don't want malicious bots running all over your site.

Jacquard + Flange
United States
4 days using the app
ZendApps replied August 17, 2021

We’re so sorry. This is on us. We would love to have you back and explain ourselves. We would love to make things right if you're willing to give us another chance.

May 29, 2018

DOES NOT WORK, customer service not good either

Fluffy Layers
United States
About 2 months using the app
March 29, 2019

Don't believe the reviews; this app does NOT work. Set it up and paid after the trial expired. Within a day I had three orders from countries I had "blocked". Tested 10 countries using a VPN and it does nothing.

Dawes Devices by 3 Bar Racing Inc.
United States
27 days using the app
ZendApps replied March 30, 2019

We're so sorry to hear you're having trouble! If you're willing to reinstall, we'd be happy to get you the help you need. We've sent you an email with more information. Hope to hear from you soon.
We can promise that the situation is handled and truly hope you will give us a chance to change ...

July 16, 2018

I was very happy with the app, blocked all VPN and all of East Asia, until I received a message from someone in China from my Contact Us page. I've asked for support twice, the first time they were curt and dismissive, and the second time no response.

Ink Rags Couture
United States
18 days using the app
May 21, 2019

When the app stops working your site will stop working also. The app does not remove the code from your site causing nothing but issues.
Big fail!

HYVE Beauty
Canada
3 days using the app
April 9, 2020

After I unistalled this app because I can't whitelist for admin account, I still have blocked from my store. Where do I have to remove your code from my theme ?????

Wonder Hippie Store
Vietnam
9 minutes using the app
ZendApps replied April 9, 2020

Apologies for the inconvenience that happened to you.

It could take some time to remove app settings because setting saved cache memory in the server so take few minutes to revert settings after the uninstalled.

Also, If you want to remove our code from theme then use the following steps:
https://zendapps.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/35000125454-how-to-manually-remove-app-code-in-the-theme

Also, we have automatically remove code from theme settings in the Theme Settings menu.

If you are still to remove code in your theme then please contact our customer support team, our team will happy to help you.

We have two settings in the app which you can use to view your store if you are in the blocked list:
1) WhiteList IP - Add your IP to show your store
2) Password Protection - Create a password to unblock your store

I suggest you please install the app again, Our team will help you to set up the app in your store.

Customer satisfaction is our top priority so please give us a chance to prove and make you happy. Thank you!

January 13, 2019

I have downloaded this app, downloaded VPN --> tested and.. it failed.

This app does nothing : please provide a video proof that it works at least or you guys need to do something to prove that it works.!

LEDD Empowered Inc.
Canada
22 minutes using the app