Reviews (396)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease in sourcing and embedding Instagram photos onto their pages. They value its customizable templates, linking of Instagram posts with product info, and reliable performance. The app's valuable analytics and excellent customer service are also highly praised. It's seen as a cost-effective alternative to more expensive review apps, with developers known for their quick response and assistance.

July 19, 2022

I use the free version but it fails so many times. Every other time it only shows the instagram text, not the images. I need to update it again and than it works again. But it should do that automatically....

Little Prince Charming
About 2 years using the app
Edited January 16, 2020

Worked well when it was first installed... then stopped working. Will not reconnect or update my social accounts.

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied February 10, 2020

We're really sorry that you had trouble using our app! We have tried to contact you to help you get this setup and working for you but have not heard back from you.

Our team is always available and happy to help in any way we can and we'd love to help get this connection sorted for you so that you can use the app to its full potential. If you have more questions or want any help at all, contact us at

If you have any issues or have any questions regarding connecting or setting the app up, please let us know and we will help you as fast as we can.


December 20, 2020

The app's admin and setup time is awesome. In terms of performance, it's highly questionable. It appears that you get better performance on a paid plan. For now, I'll search for other apps and perhaps in parallel find a developer that can lazy load their application.

Used by God
United States
7 months using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied February 24, 2021

We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy using our app! Instagram's API returns only large uncompressed images and doesn’t have any options to return resized images, like Shopify does. This means all we have are large uncompressed images to load. It also means we cannot compress them or lazy load them when pulling straight from Instagram. However, on paid plans we are now auto-compressing and hosting images from Instagram for faster loading.

On the free plan you still have some options: you can compress your images before uploading them to Instagram - that will help the images load faster as well. As well, you can simply decide to show fewer images on initial load, and that is dictated by the "Number of photos" option in the Customize Gallery screen. The fewer images that load initially, the faster the gallery will load.

Again, we're really sorry that you didn't enjoy the app and we are doing all we can to alleviate the issues caused by Instagram's API. If anyone has any questions or concerns, they can reach us anytime at

December 23, 2018

Tried to link my Instagram app through the app but it doesn't show up properly. It appears to show a red pop stating the facebook and Instagram isn't integrated.


NB Online Store
United Kingdom
About 19 hours using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied July 23, 2019

Hi there,

We're really sorry that you had trouble setting up our app. We did send you a few emails to try and help you but never received a response. I can see you were successful in connecting the app and if you ever need help implementing galleries in your store, we're happy to embed it in your theme for free.

You can contact us anytime at and our team would be more than happy to help.

-Dom, Co-Founder

March 20, 2017

so much html coding to do if your trying to add a gallery of pictures to each product. nuts.

Modern Vintage Bride
United States
23 minutes using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied July 23, 2019

Hi there,

We're sorry that you had trouble setting up our app! We are continuously looking at ways to make the setup easier and one way we try to make it easier is by offering a free setup service so that you can have your gallery anywhere on your store and you don't have to touch any coding. We're happy to help any user set this up.

If there's anything we can help you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at

-Dom, Co-Founder

August 1, 2018

I find this app very misleading... you really can't do anything unless you subscribe - it's not free

United States
6 minutes using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied July 23, 2019

Hi there,

We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy the app! Our free plan has changed over time but we try to offer lots of options on that plan including the ability to pull images from your Instagram account and customize the look of your gallery. You can even keep it free indefinitely. It is true that some features require a paid plan but that's because we have to pay to host changes and some of the images. I can see you only had the app installed for a few minutes but we'd love to help you get value from our app.

We're always happy to help you sort out a solution based on your budget. There's a lot that you can do on the free plan. Our support team is more than happy to help any time at

-Dom, Co-Founder