Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for running crowdfunding and pre-order campaigns directly on their sites, helping to reduce waste and inventory costs. It's praised for its easy installation, intuitive interface, and non-interference with orders. The responsive customer service is also appreciated. Merchants have used it to recover from challenges and launch new products. However, some merchants have requested additional features like embedding the block on other pages and clearer product variant displays.

August 31, 2023

The app will not load. I've needed to make time sensitive changes to campaigns but this app is not reliable and will go days without loading. They just need to fix this reoccurring bug and then I would have a bit more trust in this app...

Plushfoundry
United States
5 months using the app
Ethercycle replied September 1, 2023

I took a quick and the issue is your trial is expired. On login, it'll ask you to approve app charges. Once you approve the app's charge, you'll be able to access it.

April 19, 2023

Every time I click Published theme, it always prompts We're sorry, but something went wrong.
If you are the application owner check the logs for more information. I'm fucking pissed off, shit.

stokevoltaics
Hong Kong SAR
1 day using the app
Ethercycle replied April 19, 2023

I'm really sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with creating a new campaign in Crowdfunder. I understand how frustrating that can be.

I'm more than happy to help resolve this problem for you. To provide a clear timeline, you installed the app at 3:15 am our local time, gave a 1-star review half an hour later, and raised a support ticket at 3:54 am. We initiated an investigation at 6 am and estimated to resolve the issue within the same day.

Thank you for your patience, and I look forward to helping you resolve this issue.

November 20, 2022

I would give this app no stars, if I could. There is no way to uninstall the application, once it's on. I have been trying for hours, to get rid of it and they charged me before I could figure it out.

Myth Kinz
United States
About 1 month using the app
Ethercycle replied November 21, 2022

I'm sorry you had a frustrating experience with Crowdfunder. We received your support email at midnight on Sunday, and responded six hours later. To remedy the situation, we've refunded your app charge in full, and I've requested access to your store. I'll give you a call this morning if I don't hear back. -k.

August 27, 2022

Extremely disappointed! I've spent 3 hours figuring out how to publish the campaign but I couldn't figure it out. It was such a frustration for me.

Groovy ToeJams
United States
11 days using the app
Ethercycle replied August 28, 2022

oh no! we're sorry that happened to you. If you email support@ethercycle.com with what you're trying to do, we'll troubleshoot the issue, and record you a screencast running through how to set up your campaign.

EDIT: I found part of the problem: The email address we had for you (s*****t@***.com) is undeliverable. Our proactive onboarding/support emails never made it to you. I called the number we had for you and left a voicemail, hopefully it gets to you.