Crush: Speed & Image Optimizer

Crush: Speed & Image Optimizer

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
962 reviews
840 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
840 reviews
February 18, 2017

It's very easy to use, lets you test out lossy compression on a few images at a time before doing your entire website, and after compression you can click "Details" to do easy comparison of original and new version with a slider you move across the image.

What's nicest is that the compressed images often look better by removing some kind of honeycomb noise you sometimes get in images. I haven't noticed detrimental effect on images due to lossy compression except on some objects such as rugs with thick piles and complicated frosted glass. Fine wood details don't seem perceptibly degraded.

My only suggestion on improving this is to allow us to choose desired maximum kb size threshold. Some of the images I uploaded were a few mb, but maybe it is my bad for not compressing it before uploading originally, but it would be cool if this app could compress 500kb-5mb images to something like 100-300kb images if you asked it to.

Furnlander
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
February 15, 2017

Really happy with this app :)) So glad I added it :)

It Really Works Vitamins
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
February 13, 2017

Excellent app quick responses when helpnis needed. The app brings a clear and unified look to your website...and Dom is the man. Highly recommended

Power Up Power Banks
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
February 12, 2017

Great app! You can definitely see the difference after the images are compressed. Also, the google page speed has definitely improved! Try the app for yourself.

Divine Experience Radio Store
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
February 11, 2017

Does what it says and super easy to use... Hopefully will see the SEO benefits soon

Shiree Odiz 1
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
February 10, 2017

Does an incredible job at keeping low the size of images all accross the website. Runs silently in the background and keep things optimized, perfect when your website products are not handled by optimization aficionados

Explicit Productions
Canada
Time spent using app: About 3 years
February 9, 2017

Great, easy tool! Save me lot of time!

Shower Head
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
February 8, 2017

Great App! Have been using it since starting my shopify site and it has helped immensely!

https://ozstraps.com.au/

Ozstraps
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
February 7, 2017

We're really impressed with this app and how's it's significantly reduced the image size and increased our page speed. The support that these guys give is second to none, coming back to you in record speed and in great depth. Keep up the good work!

https://www.urbanindustry.co.uk/

Urbanindustrystore
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Edited January 22, 2020

works well happy to recommend for sites with lots of pictures happy here at mewe jewellery no complaints been using the app for a long time now

Mewe Accessories
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 5 years