Reviews (524)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its automatic currency conversion based on customer location, which has been noted to boost sales. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and design customization options. The app supports over 160 currencies and is known for its accurate and speedy performance. Merchants appreciate the responsive and efficient support team, the app's customizability, and its suitability for international stores. It's also recognized for excellent customer service and as a free alternative to other paid currency conversion apps.

October 10, 2018

While reviewing some currency Apps I came across this one called Currency Converter Box. They had really good reviews, so I thought I would try them out.
Super easy to install and Oriana was my customer support and she was awesome! As soon as I had installed the App- she was right there every step of the way. It only took about 5 minutes, but I really appreciated the customer service.
I would definitely recommend this App to anyone that wanted to have an online business or already had one.

ARTSOMI
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited December 27, 2018

Great app and straightforward. I like the feature where we can hover around the price and see the original USD price. Highly recommended! Their support also helped me place the currency box to my desired area in my store! Very helpful.

xureshop
Philippines
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited November 6, 2018

ITS THE BEST APP FOR CURRENCY CONVERTER FOR SHOPIFY STORES.I ENJOY IT AND I SUGGEST IT FOR ALL OF ECOMMERCE USERS.

Backpack Art
Greece
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited February 17, 2022

I had an issue regarding mis-payments. They reached out to me via email and the issue was quickly resolved.

Turn to Superhero
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Autoketing replied January 16, 2022

We're sorry for this issue.
We received your feedback on the review list. Our team is very sad when seeing it.
We want to send an apology to you. Your review helps us to improve our support service.

Please uninstall our app. If you don't uninstall it, the subscription cannot be canceled.
​Look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Edited March 11, 2021

UPD: Support fixed mistake, now everything works. Thnx Used it with POP theme. Few days ago something went wrong and after pushing add to cart button only first variant of product always adding to cart. Problem was fixed after turning off currency converter. Will be glad to use it again after problem will be solved

logofabrics
Ukraine
Almost 2 years using the app
Autoketing replied March 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We will check this issue and send you an email to support you.
Please contact us if you have any further questions.

Regards,

February 19, 2019

great service, quick to install and effective! It changes currency based on the location which was what i was looking for

Life Of Cha
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
October 31, 2018

It's easy, this App and the support behind it are both AWESOME!
Just so that you all know, we tried not less than 3 currency converters before we met with this one and we are very pleased with the result.

247Scent
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
September 26, 2019

I used this app to add more courrencies on my stoe . it was really helpful and for free . 5stars from

ClassyMissy Shop
Morocco
Over 1 year using the app
May 1, 2020

I used this app and is very usefull for global websites because show fast the local currencies it's great

hobbyola
Greece
Over 1 year using the app
Autoketing replied May 24, 2020

Thanks very much for your great and fair review of the app. We are pleased to bring you the best experience.

Your friend,
Autoketing Team.

February 4, 2020

Excellent app and especially excellent service from the team behind. I had a specific request, I received a reply immediately and they took care of my wish. I also used this app on my other store, same great experience - the app works perfectly and without any problems. I highly recommend all apps developed by Autoketing!

Coach-Club
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app