Currency Converter+

Currency Converter+

by Code Black Belt

The Professional Currency Converter for Multi Currency Stores

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 671 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

Venalisa

Worst app.
It destroyed my site. I have lost hundreds of customers because their app disabled our mobile menu.
They put the code themselves and did this to my site.

Their support system is ridiculous, they will either use different nicknames to reply to ticket or they will handover your ticket to different person each time. And you get kicked around the field. You have to explain your problem each time a new person comes to help you.
Not recommended at all.

Developer reply

April 30, 2019

The statements from this negative review are completely untrue.

Our app did not modify the store's template or the menu.

The merchant contacted us and we explained that the cause of their problems was a misconfiguration of another app, not ours, and offered our assistance, but he refused to further talk to us.

Please note that all our support agents do not use "nicknames" and use their real names and profile pictures in replies.

We offer prompt support, logging every conversation and every action taken.

Art Made Ezy

Reverts back to original currency at checkout.. Customers find this confusing and don't go through with sale.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The app had been installed for less than 20 minutes, before it was uninstalled, not giving enough time to correctly assess whether customers found it confusing and didn't go through with sales.

We tried to contact the merchant via email and telephone many times but would not respond to our attempts to try and explain that Shopify apps cannot run on checkout pages.

This is a Shopify intentional policy and no app can change that without breaking the Shopify 'terms and conditions' at https://help.shopify.com/api/publishing-your-app/listing-in-the-app-store/app-requirements-and-success-criteria/app-review-checklist#security

This is true for all apps on the Shopify platform as Shopify has strict guidelines for developers not modifying the checkout page.

We also mention this in our app description.