Reviews (3,007)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable discounts and seamless Shopify integration. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, unique features like multiple offers per product, and flexible discount rules based on item quantity. Merchants report no glitches and commend the quick, knowledgeable support team. The app's reasonable pricing is seen as a profitable investment, credited for boosting order value and customer loyalty. The customer support, especially from Nivi, Pavi, and Syed, is highly regarded. It's recommended for those wanting to leverage volume discounts to expand their business.

Edited March 29, 2022

We had to quit this application after almost 5 months of using it. The application works fine indeed, when it is working! Unfortunately, we had 7 complains from clients that wanted to buy the offers generated through this app, but the discount has disappeared when the payment was made. And I mean only 7 that have complained, cannot know how many clients didn't complained.
It looks like the application is running on some server that dies unexpectedly from time to time, and when that break down coincide with the placing of the order, then the discount just disappears from the final price. Maybe it's not happening very often but enough to create even legal issues with clients.
The support replied that the technical team has to investigate, but each time the answer was the same: couldn't identify any problem on their side... it must been have a shopify issue. When this happend for the 7th time I've immediately tried to access the application and this is what I got: https://prnt.sc/a0pZePG3Rz3c - their server was down.
So in the end it was not a shopify issue. Sorry... it might been have a great application with a good server.

Intimax - hipermarket adult
Romania
5 months using the app
Edited October 7, 2021

日本でのストア開設(通貨はもちろん¥)で数量割引とクーポンの併用したチェックアウト、数量割引商品とその他商品での組み合わせでカート全体価格の割引適用を行いたく当アプリを導入しました。
テーマファイルへの変更も特にすること無く(一部コード編集は行ったが)割引価格が適用され、直感的で操作しやすいUI、利用はしていないがサポートも24時間とのことで安心。顧客タグを利用することで特定の顧客に対しても割引表示が可能。この質でこの価格は安すぎるくらい。
ありがとうございます。 その後、LiquidやCSSを触ってもうまく反映されず、サポートと連絡をとったが、最終的には「ココからカスタムCSS触れる」と返ってきただけで、CSSもまともに調整できないのかと思った。サポートのレベルは正直疑うレベル。機能的には良いのだが。。。

KiBERA
Japan
4 months using the app
Edited July 1, 2022

Great functionally, easy-to-use, and the customer service is excellent! We had a couple of questions and this team is extremely responsive and thorough. Big thumbs up to Nivi who address one of our issues in minutes. Highly recommend this app and the Shopacado team! Update - we had a serious technical issue with the app. First we contacted Shopify. Shopify confirmed the issue was with the app. The issue was causing thousands of dollars in lost sales. Shopacado was repeatedly contacted by Shopify and myself. We received zero support even after waiting several days. We eventually uninstalled the app. The good news is we found a new app with more enhanced functionality and a large, very responsive support team.

CLICK All-in-One Protein & Coffee
United States
3 months using the app
Edited December 4, 2020

I'm updating my review... Original review: Among the easiest apps to setup, great features, and great customer service. And fair pricing. Their team helped with our theme integration within 5 minutes of us installing the app. Much appreciated, highly recommend! IMPORTANT UPDATE:
Your store customers are, by default, not subscribed to your email list unless they opt-in. There is no way to change the setting to opt-out while this app is installed. During our use of the app, our subscribe rate post-purchase went from ~75% to 5-10%. Email is our number #1 channel for retention/repeat orders, so we had to remove the app and go elsewhere. I honestly don't know how many stars is fair, as the app and customer service are great. But email lists are so critical to revenue that anything interfering with subscribe rates is a big, big problem.

storied hats
United States
20 days using the app
Edited August 14, 2020

Expensive app in Shopify. It says it will increase sales and all but no sales.
Very limited features depending on the pricing. Not worthy

Electric Neck Massagers
Australia
15 days using the app
August 3, 2020

I used this app for a few days campaign but deleted afterwards due to order errors and lack of customer service.
About 17% of orders received during the campaign did not get applied the volume dicounted pricing so I had to manually refund every customer their discount. I reached out to customer service who did not make a big deal to fix this.
The app also changed prices by changing the currency of the sales price from time to time.

The developer needs to fix those issued I had and then this would be a great app.

Plötubúðin.is
Iceland
6 days using the app
October 19, 2021

Really poor experience. No multi currency checkout option. Support was responsive but not really helpful. App seems ok but didn't meet our needs.

Plushy
Australia
4 days using the app
March 5, 2020

The application worked fine but it deleted the information of other apps (customized) that caused errors on my orders. I hope the developer can fix it

GearLit
Vietnam
2 days using the app
Shopacado replied March 5, 2020

Thanks for your review. I am sorry you are having issue with the app. I have reached out to via email. We will work with you to identify and fix the issue.

November 24, 2022

I really liked this app, I was setting it up and realized after an hour of setting up the design and everything that it stopped my current automated discounts which I had running. And during that hour we had no orders because the sale we were originally running stopped working from this app, so BEWARE! Even if you don't press "enable offer" and you set up the code in order to see the test previews, it would stop any current shopify offer you already have. I was really hoping to transition to this. I tried to also download it again after deleting but I didn't do anything except "accept" the app permissions and then it did the same thing again. Very sad, because I was actually liking what was being built on there. I just can't afford to stop our current sale to configure this app, as we would lose lots of costs from landing traffic.

Scoria World
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
July 5, 2021

Cuando estoy en el carrito de compra y modifico la cantidad, la aplicación no efectúa el descuento, saben por qué?

Limpieza Institucional
Mexico
28 minutes using the app