Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
April 22, 2024

Better apps out there. This App messed up all my Base and Compare at Prices. Took hours to fixe out 2000+ SKU's. Avoid at all cost.

Face Paint Forum Shop
United States
About 10 hours using the app
Edited January 11, 2021

Very poor service from the support team. The deals app does not work. I have been having numerous problems with this app over the past few months. Instead of a 12% discount, my store is discounted 36% and i cannot fix it until the support team looks at it. I dont recommend this app to anyone - its bad for business and reputation. 1 star is too good, they should have 0 stars.

Importatoy
South Africa
8 months using the app
Brio Commerce replied January 17, 2021

Thank you for contacting our support team about your issues earlier. I'm glad we were able to resolve this for you. Please reach out to us if you need anything else at all and we'd be happy to help!

Edited February 14, 2020

I am reluctantly using this because I haven't taken the time to try other apps. However, any app that does not answer support emails (especially after several attempts) will not get my business very long. Room for improvement in the app and things that could probably be fixed with a simple support response. Probably will never know...

SMOKEA®
United States
5 months using the app
Brio Commerce replied February 14, 2020

Hello,

I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't hear from our support team. We are available to help you. We sent you a response on your initial query, but haven't heard back since then.

You can reach out to me directly for help at conner@galacticapps.com and I will be more than happy to help solve your problems!

Thank you!

- Conner

January 11, 2020

Updated after the trial but app remained locked in the free version. Apparently I need 100 characters to submit a review.

mhcofficial
United States
About 2 months using the app
Brio Commerce replied January 11, 2020

Hi there,

We are sorry for the confusion. I am going to send you a message now so that I can get things sorted out for you.

December 3, 2020

This app works ok, but adding it to my site caused errors to report in search console and my speed of my site to drop drastically. The only solution was to delete the app. Be very very cautious using this app, there is a very good chance it will slow down your site and cause issues as it did to ours. After the trial from this app we had to spend $180 to have a developer fix the lingering code and lasting issues. Trying the app for a week we had very little sales from it but the slowed-down speed increased our bounce rate. This is a poorly made app that will cost you money if you install it. Be warned.

Brothers with Glass
United States
17 days using the app
Brio Commerce replied December 3, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! Regarding the code, please know that you can always reach out to our support and we'll help remove any Daily Deals code from your theme. Although all apps have this same problem, we are working on ways to have this done as a more automatic process.

We'd also be interested to find out how it made your site slower. This is not something we've seen before. For any other feedback or help, please reach out to support@dailydeals.ai.

August 30, 2019

Well, I set up a sale but it never materialised on the day, so that wasn't a great start. Now I've just logged in to take a look around the app and I'm getting a message that my free allocation has run out - but I've only used the app once! Oh well...deleted.

Gala Wildlife
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
Brio Commerce replied August 30, 2019

Hi,

I hope this finds you well.

We apologize about the first sale never populating. You had installed the app on the first day that we released a new version, and had some early technical issues.

It's unfortunate that this affected you and your business. For this reason I want to make it right for you. Myself.

Please check your email for my immediate action to this issue. We value you, and your business and we would love for you to let us make this right for you.

What seems to have happened is the automatic deals feature was enabled on the account. This creates a new set of "deals" for you every day, automatically.

The account had 10 "deals" run this month, which is past the limit of 3 deals on the free tier. (Don't worry! We are going to make it right for you though, check your email so we can help)

-- Conner

February 1, 2020

This is dumb that it's very hard and difficult to delete deals. It was working great until I came across the smallest dumbest problem in the world.

FitCentrics
United States
8 days using the app
December 6, 2020

Probably not the best app for any BFCM deals. For some reason it will apply whatever discount twice. Any item that was 10.00 now had a suggested price of 8.5 and a local price of 7.22. That is insane. Before we knew it everything was 30% OFF. NEVER USE THIS APP

Apostolic Clothing
United States
1 day using the app
Brio Commerce replied December 7, 2020

I'm sorry to hear about these issues, and thank you for reporting this. We'll be reaching out to you directly to see if we can find out more about how this could have happened on your account.

August 19, 2019

Good idea if executed right, but this app is so slow and doesn't work. Tried to create a couple of deals and none appeared in the app

PrimeAloe
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Brio Commerce replied August 21, 2019

Hello there, thank you much for letting us know about the issues you encountered. We have investigated the issues and released fixes for the speed as well as the deals not displaying for you.

Feel free to take another look at the app. If anything else comes up, reach out to us at hello@galacticapps.com and we will be sure to resolve your problem.

Thank you and have a wonderful day!

September 29, 2020

I installed this app and then found it didn't meet my needs so I uninstalled it. It failed to uninstall itself correctly and kept showing a discount that I created with it as a test.

Yesterdays Thrift Shop
Australia
35 minutes using the app
Brio Commerce replied January 18, 2024

Hi there,

We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while using our app.

To address this promptly, we would like to clarify that Shopify is very strict about making the install and uninstall process work and this is a non issue on the app.

Rest assured, we are committed to ensuring a seamless experience for our users, even after uninstallation. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we'll work diligently to resolve this matter for you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to assisting you further.

- Ivy