Reviews (148)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and automated donation features. They praise its performance, easy setup, and clear customer-facing widgets. The support team is noted for their quick responses and assistance. Merchants report increased conversion rates and average order value due to enhanced customer engagement and loyalty. The app's transparency in handling donations and ability to add new charities is also commended. It's seen as a tool to boost sales, strengthen customer relationships, and enhance brand social responsibility.

April 7, 2020

I cry fowl play - We removed this App after a brief test and just recently were charged for a transaction that never went through? this needs to be investigated by Shopify it's a fraudulent charge ...

Darby Scott
United States
9 days using the app
DailyKarma replied April 7, 2020

Please contact us at so that we may investigate further & remedy this for you. We pride ourselves on top-notch customer service and are confident that we will resolve this quickly. Thank you!

-Update 4/8: Per our emails, we're sorry to hear that an order had gone through while you were testing our Shop for Good app. Since we weren’t notified that you had not intended for the order to go through, our system treated it as a regular donation that needed to be processed. We believe in full transparency and assure you that no foul play occurred. As a result of your request, a refund has been issued to your card.

We work very hard to make sure our brand partners are happy as customer service is our top priority - please let us know if there's anything else we can do to rectify this for you.

March 2, 2022

We were looking for a way to do a fundraising campaign for the Ukraine-Russian war. I was really excited to see Shop for Good. Then I read the fine print. After a 7-day free trial, the MINIMUM price for this application is $270 a MONTH. As a small business owner just looking to do something good that price point is completely unreasonable. Personally, I think a company that is making that kind of profit from other companies that want to use their brands to build social awareness, raise money for good causes, and use their platform for good and charge $270 a month is despicable. Shame on you. It's not Shop for Good. You should have called your company Shop for Greed.

Fallout Hobbies
United States
7 minutes using the app
DailyKarma replied March 2, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. In an effort to ensure that all partners have affordable options regardless of where they are in their giving, we do offer a starter plan that has no monthly subscription cost - I think you will find it robust and allows you to give back while also ensuring all commercial coventuring compliance standards are being met. This includes our most popular features like Round-Up and Add $1 as well as the ability to manage your % of sales campaigns.

Our other tiers of service involve personalization and enhanced features to support merchants as they grow in their giving. I welcome the opportunity to have a direct discussion with you about this and any other concerns you have.

Patrica Dao