Delivery Rates by Distance

Delivery Rates by Distance

by Zapiet

Dynamically calculate your delivery charges by distance

4.4 of 5 stars(36 reviews)

Calculate rates by distance

Seamlessly calculates rates based on delivery distance

Supports multiple outlets

Flexibility to add multiple delivery outlets and charge differently at each

Works with metric and imperial

No matter which metric you prefer, the app works perfect with both


About Delivery Rates by Distance

A fully featured and customisable app to calculate the right price for deliveries to a single location or thousands. This app will allow you to easily charge customers for deliveries based upon the distance that they live from your store(s).

With frequent app updates and responsive support you can be sure this app will fit your business needs. User feedback and requested features will be rolled into future updates.

Core features

  • Calculate distances in either kilometers or miles
  • Choose between driving distance or as the crow flies
  • Calculate using shortest or fastest route
  • Manually override pricing and distances for specific addresses
  • Works perfectly if you are offering deliveries from multiple outlets
  • Ability to charge a base fee plus a per mile/kilometer fee
  • Set a maximum delivery distance
  • Charge one price for deliveries below a certain distance and another price above

Requirements

In order to use this app your Shopify plan must include access to the Carrier Calculated Shipping API. You can add Carrier Calculated Shipping to your Shopify plan at anytime, just contact Shopify support. If you switch to an annual plan they will add it for free. Otherwise they’ll charge an additional $20 per month.

If you require customers to specify a date/time for delivery please check out our Store Pickup + Delivery app.

Start your 14-day free trial immediately

Click the Get App button to begin!

Integrates with

  • Store Pickup + Delivery

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Essential

$10/month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

Metro East Decor

The app is great, but I want to highlight the customer service. It is very rare nowadays to run into a problem, and find someone who is genuine about helping. I had the support team wrapped up for three days trying to fix a problem that was actually a shopify problem. They are by far, one of the best support teams (Jessica) I have run across in a very long time. Great job Zapiet. The app works as it should too! :)

Developer reply

April 6, 2021

Hi R!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad that we were able to get your store working the way you wanted. I was really lovely chatting with you.

If you have any other questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks,

Jessica

Metsaveurs

This app is worth every penny. You can set multiple conditions and exceptions, sync it with a google maps api and it can be integrated with their other app Store pickup + delivery. I've contacted the team for help and they've set up all that I needed in a few minutes. Highly recommend it!

Great Park Farm

We operate a local delivery service in a rural area, where we needed to create specific delivery rates for our customers. The app works perfectly for us and the customer service from the developers of this app are brilliant. They set the app up for us and have fixed any issues we've had along the way with lightning speed. Very impressed.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hi Will,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

I'm glad you enjoy using our app and that we have been able to help you out with setting up.

Have a great day!

Flora