Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to effectively disable the right-click function, protecting their content from unauthorized copying. It's praised for its user-friendly setup, customizable settings, and no impact on website performance. The support team is often commended for their prompt and professional responses. Many recommend this app for its ease of use and effectiveness.

May 31, 2023

The app works well except for the product images located in the Media container and links in the header (account, wishlist, compare, etc.).

RoyalChoice Luxury Store
Canada
15 minutes using the app
November 21, 2023

EXCELLENT APP

PromoTOP
Colombia
2 minutes using the app
October 7, 2023

Very easy setup. Thumbs Up

THELEGACYCLO
Canada
7 minutes using the app
May 8, 2021

Works great and has a lot of features you would have to pay for otherwise (like print page protect) Only problem is its not fast enough, if you jump between pages it takes a split second to load and you can drag Ctrl + C and copy the text.

WIDESEA
Norway
About 1 month using the app
RoarTheme replied May 9, 2021

Hello WIDESEA,

First of all, thank you for sharing with us your feeling :)

When you install the Disable Mouse Right Click app, we add a script to your store. Shopify is very careful to not allow script tags added by apps to affect page load times and ensures that your store is fully functional before allowing any extra code to run. There will have a little delay time to run the app after your site loaded.

Hope you understand!

June 1, 2021

So far it does what it says but I've only just installed it. Will review my rating in a few days once I have tested it further. Looks good though!

Onlinetonerau
Australia
9 days using the app
February 1, 2023

Technically this app does exactly what it claims but I took one star off because it doesn't prevent browser extensions like Imagus that allow you to hover over images, enlarge them, and download them when enlarged with a keyboard shortcut. Other than that it this is a great app and does exactly as it states.

Manifested Now
United States
About 2 hours using the app
January 24, 2022

love this app, being a photographer this definitely helps to protect your hard working content. its super easy to install & I definitely recommend it

SpeedBooost Gallery
United States
9 minutes using the app
October 31, 2023

Lulu love
Canada
3 days using the app