Reviews (104)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and quick feature updates. They appreciate its badges, countdown timers, and automatic price adjustments, which have significantly boosted sales. The customer support is praised for its prompt and helpful responses. Merchants also value its seamless store integration, bulk discount handling, and sales scheduling capabilities. The free plan is a good starting point, and the automatic addition and removal of product tags during sales is noted for its convenience.

May 3, 2022

App stacked discounts, resulting in selling products at a loss. The app doesnt work - DO NOT take the risk and install. Does not work as it was meant to.

South Africa
Over 1 year using the app
ProductEssentials replied May 8, 2022

Hi there

After having investigated this issue, we found an error which under very rare circumstances could lead to discount stacking. We take this matter very seriously, and have already fixed this error so it won't occur again.

It is our sole responsibility that the app works correctly, which is why we also reimbursed you for the amount this affected you.

I apologize deeply for the trouble this caused you.

Best regards

November 12, 2023

me estan cobrando sobre la venta de productos aun no siendo utilizada la aplicación. la verdad no lo recomiendo. cobra por instalar la aplicación y tambíen por cada producto vendido en el descuento y tambíen si no tienes programada ninguna oferta.

4 months using the app
ProductEssentials replied November 14, 2023


Gracias por compartir sus comentarios. Entendemos sus preocupaciones y nos gustaría abordarlas.

En primer lugar, nos gustaría aclarar que su suscripción actual es parte de nuestro plan mensual recurrente. Este plan está diseñado para proporcionar acceso continuo a nuestros servicios y características. Sin embargo, también ofrecemos un plan 'Gratis Para Siempre', al que puede cambiarse en cualquier momento, si prefiere una opción más básica sin cargos recurrentes.

Apreciamos su negocio y estamos aquí para apoyarlo en todo lo que podamos. Por favor, póngase en contacto con para que podamos resolver este asunto para usted.

John Skovsgaard

February 12, 2021

Great idea, but it doesn't work. "Select items" is broken. No way to actually select. Not sure if it's outdated.

7 months using the app
ProductEssentials replied February 12, 2021

Hi there

I am sorry to hear that you did not find the "Select products" feature useful.

Currently, the product selection is done by either a filter (that is, product type, tag, vendor or title) or by collection, so all products matching the filter or collection are automatically selected.

We are working on extending the product selection feature with the option to also add or exclude individual products.

You can achieve that now by first creating a collection in Shopify admin for the specific products, and then create a discount campaign in Disco for that collection.

Best regards

May 19, 2022

Vi havde et udsalg der skulle køre fra kl. 20.00 - kl. 20.30 var alle vores produkter først nedsat korrekt. Vi brugte 10.000 kr. i SMS udsendelser til vores kunder, de fik en flad fornemmelse da de kom ind kl. 20.00 og tingene ikke var sat ned. Super skuffende og dyr oplevelse med Disco.....

6 months using the app
ProductEssentials replied May 19, 2022

Hi there

We just checked your sale collection here:

All prices seem to be marked down correctly now. I have also reached out on e-mail.

Unfortunately, we can only activate one sale at a time per store to avoid conflicts and discount stacking. Since you had created 32 individual sales starting simultaneously, they activated one-by-one with a bit of delay between each sale starting. This constraint is stated in the FAQ, however I can see it was definitely not communicated well enough from our side.

To avoid this issue, ensure that you do not unnecessarily create multiple sales with same start and end time. For instance, instead of creating two individual 10% off sales for two different products, we advise you to create one 10% off sale including both the products.

I sincerely apologize for the bad experience and will gladly refund you the subscription fee.

Best regards

March 6, 2021

Quiero darme de baja y no lo consigo, no me ha servido ni desinstalarla, me lo siguen cobrando todos los meses. ¿qué he de hacer para conseguirlo?

Nefertiti Cosmetics
24 days using the app
ProductEssentials replied March 6, 2021

Hi there

You already uninstalled the app and cancelled the subscription on January 31, 2021. We have only charged you once, for the one month you had it installed.

You will not be charged again. In case you have anything to add, feel free to write us at

Best regards

November 26, 2020

I deleted this app and it is still on my website and it will not come off. It also has the wrong timing on the countdown which changed after I deleted the app.

12 days using the app
ProductEssentials replied November 27, 2020

We have made a workaround that automatically removes any widgets when you uninstall the app. Discounts should still be deactivated before uninstallation, though.


Hi there

If you had written to our support mail, we could easily have fixed this for you.

The app is not allowed to make changes to your store after you delete it. It seems you deleted it while a sale was still active.

To remove it properly, please reinstall the app, go to Settings and press "Uninstall snippets". This will remove any additions the app has made to your store.

Best regards

December 2, 2019

sales ended (automatically,) app still installed, because I see it says do not delete until all sales are deactivated.. pricing remained at the sale that ended, not the current sale, for all of my products..we are talking over 500 items marked at the incorrect ENDED sale price. download if you love wasting time fixing prices!

Funky Cat Emporium
United States
9 days using the app
ProductEssentials replied December 2, 2019


I am truly sorry for the experience you had using our app. This was an error on our side which happened in a specific edge case, that you were unfortunately affected by. We have fixed this now so it will not occur again in the future.

You should definitely not have to fix prices yourself. Please let us reset your prices by contacting us at


November 26, 2019

Ruined all the pricing on my store when I removed the app. I highly don't recommend risking your store by using this app. Plenty out there that is cheaper and won't mess up your entire store.

1 day using the app
ProductEssentials replied November 26, 2019

I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

Unfortunately we are not able to change prices when the app is uninstalled, and I see you uninstalled the app while it was in the process of deactivating your discount. To reset the prices do the following:

1. Reinstall the app (temporarily).
2. Go to the Discount overview. The discount campaign status will show as Failed.
3. Press the deactivate button ("stop"-icon) and wait until it changes status from "Deactivated" to "Inactive".
4. Uninstall the app again.

November 23, 2020

Not easy to use, I cannot change the products, I cannot see how to change colors, Is so complicated I don't see how to edit anything

About 3 hours using the app
ProductEssentials replied November 23, 2020


I am sorry to hear you found the app hard to use. You can change the colors of the countdown timer and announcement bar under the "Design" page. It is the button right next to "Create sale".

I am not sure what you mean when you say, you cannot change the products. However, you can easily change the product selection of a sale. Just deactivate the sale, press edit sale, change the products, and activate it again.

Please write me an email at and I will do my very best to help you out.

Best regards

November 24, 2023

Don't use this app!!!!!!
Product prices are automatically changed all the time, and you can't stop it!

United States
27 minutes using the app
ProductEssentials replied November 25, 2023

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. You uninstalled the app while it was still in the process of activating your sale. Please note that our app provides specific warnings against uninstalling the app while a sale is activating.

To assist you, we proactively reached out via email, informing you that discounts were still active and provided clear steps to manage these changes. These steps included reinstalling the app, deactivating the sale, and allowing sufficient time for the deactivation process to complete. These instructions were not followed.

It's important to note that we did not receive any direct communication from you regarding these issues. Had we been contacted, we would have done everything within our capacity to assist you promptly.

We regret any inconvenience caused and encourage you to follow the provided instructions for an optimal experience. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are here to support you with any further assistance you may need.

Best regards,