Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its extensive promotional features, including multi-level and automatic discounts, as well as discount code management. They value its ability to handle complex discount rules, schedule discounts, and create bulk discounts. The app is praised for its smooth operation, user-friendly interface, and customization options. Merchants report increased conversion rates and revenue, and commend the responsive customer support team. Features like real-time discount display and email marketing platform integration are also appreciated.

May 16, 2024

Discount Ninja is an invaluable app for our store. We've tested every GWP app in the Shopify App Store, and Discount Ninja stood out because it does exactly what we need. While other apps come close, none match the performance of Discount Ninja.

There is a bit of a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it, you'll love it. The app developer is incredibly responsive. I've made three suggestions to improve the app, and two have already been implemented, with the third in the works. It's great to see a team that listens to feedback and continuously improves their product.

If another app conflicts with Discount Ninja, the other app goes—that's how essential it is to us. We highly recommend Discount Ninja for anyone looking for a reliable and effective GWP solution.

Scent Lodge
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
May 12, 2024

We've been using Discount Ninja for 2+ years and have only positive things to say about the app and about their tech support. We've not had a single issue but when we have questions, the techs at Discount Ninja are quick to reply and help out. Their communication is clear and helpful and they are constantly making improvements to what their app offers.

Cha May Ching Museum Boutique
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
April 15, 2024

The team at Discount Ninja are amazing. I have had a number of questions over the time that I have been using the app and they are always timely, friendly and on the job! The app performs well for my needs and I definitely recommend.

Aquadash
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 28, 2024

Lots of promotions types and flexibility to create the promos at product level and cart level.
Our team was experiencing slowness issues with the app with large number of promotions, we contacted the support and the leadership team were quick to jump on this and fix the issue very quickly. Speed has improved significantly and we appreciate the support from them.

Baby Brezza
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
April 1, 2024

Full featured for our needs with the ability to do extremely specific as well as general sales. The Swiss-Army-Knife of apps.
When needed, technical support is expedient and on target.
Used continuously for the past 2 years and no plans to change.

Thanksgiving Coffee Company
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 2, 2024

Been using Discount Ninja for almost 3 years now and really helps setup multi level discounts when you're wanting automatic discounts like 'add 4 items to your bag to get xx discount'. Shopify should offer this as standard but that's just Shopify for you.

Tried other discount apps in the past but Discount Ninja is the one that I've found works the best.

Super fast customer support too even out of hours. Recently spoke with Manuel who helped solve quite a large issue with the website in less than 15 minutes.

Would recommend.

WheelyFresh
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Discount Ninja replied March 31, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Discount Ninja has been a valuable asset for your business over the past three years. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

March 25, 2024

One of the best discount apps for Discounts, with an amazing customer support. We've been using it for a year so far.

Invisible Bead Extensions
United States
11 months using the app
January 24, 2024

Awesome app that does all the things you've been hoping for when it comes to displaying discounts. Customer support team is quick to respond and resolve issues. My ONLY complaint is that it's a pain to install and requires the team to do it for you if you're code illiterate. But I do get it, because it involves editing some pretty intricate parts of your back end. Overall, highly recommend.

One Bungalow Lane
United States
18 days using the app
December 18, 2023

I'm very impressed with the fantastic support we've received from the app team! They're incredibly responsive and always ready to help! We've only scratched the surface of all the features available, but we're excited to dive in and explore all the possibilities.

Niche
United States
About 3 years using the app
Discount Ninja replied March 31, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you've had a positive experience with our support team over the last three years. We're here to assist you every step of the way.

May 11, 2024

GAME CHANGER!!!! and support is top notch!

STYLES BY SOMA
United States
5 months using the app