Reviews (218)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its functionality and affordability, noting its ability to enhance customer experience by adding a discount code field directly to the cart page. It's praised for its customization options, reliability, and the feature to display the total price after discount before checkout. The support team is commended for their quick and efficient responses. Some merchants find it useful in resolving issues with Shopify's built-in discount system, especially on mobile devices. It's also recognized for its ease of use and simple setup process.

October 27, 2022

After 2 messages I got no reply from the support. The app randomly stopped working, I installed it again, worked for a couple of days, then stopped working again

Prochocs
France
About 2 years using the app
February 6, 2023

It works for a month or two then stops working. You won't even realize that customers are having a terrible experience and abandoning their orders during the cart step. The easiest way to work with this app is to repeatedly uninstall and reinstall. The author rarely communicates or follows up with support issues.

frontierenaturalmeats
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 8, 2022

I dont know why this APP have so many good reviews. It happens often that it shows that the discount code is not valid. You get no notifications from the App that the App is not working.

Velur® Jewelry & Accessoires
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
June 5, 2020

The support team is not active. I need help to configure the app on my store so I'm with the live chat support team from the last 4-5 hours and getting each response after 12 hours. I would say to focus on customer service.

Bahimi USA
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 10, 2021

run away from these guys, the app stopped working for 3 months and they still took the money when I asked them to fix it and refund me the 3 months they said they cannot do either. I won't recommend this app to anyone

Luxus Car Mats
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
February 17, 2022

Poor service. The app has stopped working for last 5 days and there is no reply from the support team. Eventually had to uninstall the app.

MonViso Water Store
United Arab Emirates
About 1 year using the app
flomllr replied March 14, 2022

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience. The app stopped working for your store due to the phased rollout of the new Shopify Checkout. Our app is now compatible with the new Checkout version and and there are security measures in place to prevent the app from failing in case of an incompatible update in the future. I'm happy to personally assist you set up the app again if you're willing to give it another try and refund you the last three months of app fees.

March 2, 2022

Stopped Working a week ago... No reply from the support. Sadly, this needs to be uninstalled after a good run!

Zeitgeist Recycling Studio
Germany
About 1 year using the app
flomllr replied March 14, 2022

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience. The app stopped working for your store due to the phased rollout of the new Shopify Checkout. Our app is now compatible with the new Checkout version and and there are security measures in place to prevent the app from failing in case of an incompatible update in the future. I'm happy to personally assist you set up the app again if you're willing to give it another try and refund you the last three months of app fees.

September 2, 2021

The app started to play up, refresh the page multiple times and show incorrect calculations. Support just brushed it off, now won't reply. Looking for an alternative. Don't waste your time.

Printed Memories
United States
8 months using the app
June 26, 2020

It doesn't work anymore, throwing a server issue. Uninstalling to prevent confusion for our customers.

DJ TechTools
United States
8 months using the app
March 16, 2022

This app used to work fine, but as some others reviews here say, one day it just stopped working. All our active and advertised discount codes suddenly started appearing as "invalid" in the cart, despite working in checkout. Obviously it affected our conversion on that day and we had loads of customers contacting us. The app support is non-existent. Same as below - we had NO REPLY IN DAYS! Deleting the app now and going with an alternative.

Lullalove UK
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
flomllr replied March 17, 2022

I'm very sorry you had a bad experience. Unfortunately I can't find your support ticket in our system, but since you were not satisfied with our service, I would like to refund you your app charges. Please send me an email to support@flomllr.com. The issue you experienced with the app is now fixed and there are measures in place to prevent the app from failing in the future. If you're willing to give it another try, I'd be happy to personally assist you to make sure everything is working correctly.