Reviews (29)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
January 12, 2022

The best app and support I ever had!! :-) highly recommend.
Even though it is not exactly what i looked for but the user interface, the design and the logics behind are so easy to understand! very good job!

Dear Kid, 親子共選概念店
Taiwan
About 1 month using the app
March 29, 2022

After testing out many similar apps I found that DiscountDuck was by far the best app for our organization. Its extremely easy to navigate and is clean and efficient with the features it offers. The app developer went above and beyond to ensure that the application met all of our needs and had really good communication throughout the entire implementation process. I would recommend this app for any size company , big or small. The price point is unbeatable and the customer service is unmatched. Thank you Xavier for all your help!

Dancing Bee Equipment
Canada
27 days using the app
June 3, 2021

OMG I looked forever for a free app to add a discount when someone wanted to buy say 3 of the same product. Finally found it. Easy to set up and does what I want! Note to developer- if you could make it clearer when they reach the progress goal - ie congrats you have saved 10% etc on the product page. it would be perfect! ( it does show in the cart and check out) Thank you Discount duck!

Healthy Environs
United States
17 days using the app
Edited December 7, 2021

Firstly this is a MUST HAVE app! It's provides the features that Shopify should have by default, mainly the ability to stack promotional discounts so for example, you can run BUY 2 GET 1 FREE on 2+ different product lines if you want to. Or even BUY X GET Y discounted. Another real world use is offering multiple discount codes to apply on different products or categories, again something that Shopify doesn't do natively. Secondly, and this is a big one, the support is absolutely first class! Xavier went out of his way to provide support on Black Friday (busiest day of the year and was extremely busy for them) to try and resolve an issue I had (problem was on my side). We then discovered that we had a conflict with another app which again he went out of his way to try and get it resolved but unfortunately that wasn't possible because both apps use the draft order system. If you are serious about marketing using promotional offers or discounts codes that need to be stackable (various discount types concurrently) then this is the app that you want!

The Shisha Shop
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
April 8, 2022

A must-have app for your Shopify store. This app does what other similar apps don't do....it shows the discount in the shopping cart. Excellent customer service too!

Liberty Safe
United States
13 days using the app
July 7, 2022

I've used this to set up multiple multibuy specials that Shopify wouldn't allow natively. I have hundreds of products which have "4 for X, 10 for Y" discounts, and this app works perfectly for that purpose. It shows the discount in the shopping basket as well which I didn't even think was possible in Shopify. Very good feature!
It's quite customisable in how you set up the specials and how it looks on your website. I had a visual glitch occur and messaged the developers. They very quickly responded and sorted out the issue with polite and clear communication. When using an app like this, what makes it a 5/5 is when the developers are ready to jump in and help like they did. I strongly recommend this app if you need to set up Specials and Multibuys in your store.

Kambarang Garden Centre
Australia
12 days using the app
October 20, 2021

Well, just installed app, instant support and reply, problem was fixed in like 5 minutes, really quick support from Xavier. Thank you!

Precious Engraved
Australia
10 days using the app
Edited June 1, 2021

I downloaded it today, and it is great! Exactly what I was looking for, perfect for what I need it. Thank you!

Sprinklify
United States
About 1 hour using the app
November 9, 2021

I cannot explain how many apps I have looked through to try and get a simple 3 for 2 on a collection of products. I installed this and immediately got offered support on how to do it (I didn't even need the help - its simple steps to do this) Thank you so much for taking it so easy, uninstrusive and fast. I went through other discount based apps and nothing is as easy as this one. Save yourself the time and install this one, don't bother doing what I did.

Bespoke Blooms By Maybury
United Kingdom
19 minutes using the app