Reviews (882)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for businesses with numerous SKUs due to its advanced search functionality. It's praised for enhancing website search experiences with fast, accurate AI-powered results. The app is user-friendly, customizable, and provides valuable data for marketing strategies. Features like dynamic banners, synonym search results, and specific page redirection are particularly appreciated. Support is noted as responsive and knowledgeable. The app offers a free trial and is reported to boost conversion rates and sales.

June 28, 2022

Aonghus has been very pleasant and persistent. He took the time to introduce Doofinder to me, walking me through the processes of adding the app, customizing the app, and optimally utilizing the app. We are just getting started, so I will be excited to continue to analyze the data and see its full benefits. Upon starting our plan, I did discover a small flaw, and luckily Aonghus had called me to check on how the process was going, and sent the issue to a support team and assured he would follow up. His customer service is one of the reasons I am giving Doofinder a go!

Frances Jaye
United States
10 months using the app
Edited March 25, 2021

La aplicación y el soporte técnico es muy bueno, especialmente Alejandro desde España se ha preocupado en todo momento del buen funcionamiento de la app. Al comienzo tuvimos problemas porque no nos respondian los mensajes pero era debido a que se les estaba colando en la papelera del correo no deseado. Todo bien en este momento, gran app con muchas ganas de implementarla y ponerla a funcionar. Buenas posibilidades de personalización. Estamos tratando de hacerlo funcionar en una tienda con diferentes idiomas y confiamos en que con ayuda de soporte podamos optimizarlo aún más. Contra: El sistema no detecta la divisa del visitante y siempre muestra los precios en la moneda en la que está configurada la tienda. Eso es un gran limitante que, temporalmente, se puede corregir retirando los precios de los resultados de búsqueda pero LO IDEAL sería que los precios se mostraran en la divisa que escoja el usuario o lo sea asignada de forma geo-determinada. Por esa cuestión la valoramos con 4 estrellas. Le daremos 5 si conseguimos finalmente solucionar esa cuestión que haría sin duda la mejor app de búsqueda para ecommerce actualmente. GRACIAS!

The Lord Of The Magic
Mexico
7 months using the app
December 2, 2020

App seems to work well and Luis very helpful setting it up. It hasn't had a massive impact on sales yet, but we have signed up to it to give it a proper chance.

BRM-SHOP.COM
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
January 24, 2023

It's a great idea and I'm sure it is beneficial for a lot of businesses, but it has not provided much benefit to our business. Our online store doesn't generate a lot of sales - we do more business synced to eBay and Reverb. When we first got started, our rep, Matheus, was very helpful and reviewed the dashboard and all of the options available. I did work on some things to improve the search for our store in the dashboard. The search feature is nice with the extra filters, but it hasn't led to an increase in sales and our website's theme already has a search bar built in - at no extra cost to us. So we feel like it wasn't worth the expense and uninstalled it this morning.

PC Sound Inc
United States
5 months using the app
June 8, 2023

La app me parece funcional y tambien te dan una muy buena atención para el manejo de la app y seguimiento.

Exacolor Laboratories
Mexico
4 months using the app
March 20, 2023

at The Outfitters, we have a fairly large product database, ~40,000, and Doofinder really helps our users find their way through the deep database to the product they need.
The price point was a small point of contention for us to begin with and felt that it was more expensive than we had originally thought it would be. However we have found Doofinder to be worth it's weight even at the higher prices. 4/5 for the App.

Egor helped us out and couldn't have been any more helpful. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. 5/5 for Egor.

The Outfitters Adventure Gear and Apparel
Canada
2 months using the app
September 8, 2022

I think our search has helped our customers find what they are looking for. Hopefully in the next couple of months we will see a difference.

shoprodeodrive
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited February 9, 2023

DoFinder is a very good Search Engine Tool that can make a big difference in your store conversion rate by giving your customers better searlch results,
their customer service is super excellent espacially Roco; thanks for your support & patience, all set up now!
The only concern in my openion is the pricing which is high & need to be revisited.
https://nutritionplus.com/
Thanks
Walid

Nutrition Plus
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Edited October 5, 2021

EDIT4: German speaking support is very good, very happy with them. The whole set up took a little, but I believe tonight we can finish the implementation!
EDIT5: I have removed doofinder, since I need to have the order of products identical to the order of the items in the store, plus it should not use the item descriptions, only the tags.

bentelinn home
Germany
28 days using the app
DOOFIDER SL replied September 13, 2021

We are very sorry that the initial configuration and setup was not as smooth as it should have been. Sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We think all is fixed now, but in case we have overlooked anything, or you have any further concerns or doubts, please do contact us. We are here to help.

March 20, 2023

At Vellica.com, we sell engraved crystal and acrylic awards and corporate gifts typically as B2B. Lauren at Doofinder.com helped me understand and configure the app for the trial. Over that time, she contacted me 3 times to check in and advise. As an example, when using the site's search bar with the term "oval", the results - which populate lightning fast - display awards with oval bases, tops, or any other component with the word oval in the description. It's AI capability helps the app to improve as more searches are done by prospects. It keeps tract of CTR and Conversions resulting only from searches done via my website search bar so I know if I'm making $ with doofinder, which I already have during the trial period which is now coming to a close. It paid for itself, so I subscribed.

Vellica Awards
United States
27 days using the app