Duplicate Store

Duplicate Store

by Small Victories

Export, clone or bulk copy your data to one or multiple stores

4.4 of 5 stars(42 reviews)

Seamless process

Use Duplicate to export your data from your current store to a new Shopify store in just a few steps. No files involved.

Expand to new markets

Easily create new stores for different currencies or languages, so your products can reach more customers.

Be confident

If you find any issue with your export, you won't be charged. We also guarantee no information will be modified at your original store.


About Duplicate Store

Convenient and reliable

Our app allows you to, automatically and in a bulk, copy all your Shopify store products, collections, pages, customers and orders to another Shopify store. A few clicks and you have all your old store duplicated into a new one. No technical skills needed. The new store can be already created or, if you prefer, you can let the app create it for you.

You can use our service to change your Shopify's store url, to backup your store, clone your store for a testing store, to open stores in new markets with different currencies or languages, etc.

Note: The functionality to export products is currently limited to stores with less than 3,000 products. Also, the functionality to export collections is limited to a max of 10,000 collection products, and for customers and orders is limited to a max of 5,000 customers and 1,000 orders.

What Duplicate Can Copy

  • Products — Including product images and product variants.
  • Collections — Including smart collections and custom collections.
  • Pages
  • Blog — Including blog posts
  • Theme (*) — Copies your store design (active theme files) to the new store.
  • Orders history — Including customers and orders.
  • Redirects
  • Metafields — Including store, product, variants, collections, pages, blog posts, customers and orders metafields.

* - Due to Shopify's API limitations, the app will not be able to copy your navigation menus or the images uploaded through the theme editor (like your logo, your slideshow images, etc.). You will need to re-upload those manually.

Note: If the theme being used originated from the Shopify Theme Store, then a valid purchase of that theme is required for each store account for a valid license to use such theme.

What Duplicate Can't Copy

  • Installed apps
  • Store menus
  • Store settings
  • Images uploaded through the theme editor (like the logo, slideshow images, etc.)

Successful Copy Guarantee

If we try to copy your store and something doesn't work, you won't be charged.

We work hard to ensure our app works successfully the entire time. If there is any eventual issue exporting your store, we're immediately notified, we'll fix the problem quickly and let you know when the process is back to normal. Duplicate has seamlessly copied millions of items for thousands of merchants.

About Us

Duplicate is built by Small Victories. We're a company from Barcelona that has been working with Shopify's platform for the last 6 years, helping thousands of store owners grow their businesses. We have published two successful Shopify Themes: Colors and California and two Shopify Apps: Duplicate and Factory.

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

FREE to export all your products. You will be billed to export other data (collections, pages,..). No recurring charges.

Overall rating
4.4 of 5 stars
Based on 42 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

Most recent reviews

O2Leather

Perfect app. I duplicated all of my store. Don't forget to check "What Duplicate Can't Copy" section. Your logo, slide show photos etc cant be duplicated, but these are easy to arrange. Most important, app duplicates the theme and the codes I changed on the theme. Thanks.

Vintagepillowsstore

I tried this app to duplicate one store to another new one. These problems occured until now :

They didnt export my products(They are saying you cant export over 3000 product)And no way select specific collection.WASTE OF MONEY!!
CUSTOMER SUPPORT TERRIBLE

Developer reply

June 11, 2019

In our app description, and also through the export setup, we clearly state that the option to export products is limited to stores with less than 3000 products. Moreover those alerts this customer decided to keep with the export process and exported his pages, blog posts and themes, being alerted that he was going to be charged $15 for that. After exporting those elements, we got him complaining by mail that the products were not exported. We replied in a matter of hours explaining what we just said, and the customer threatened us to write a bad review if he didn't get a refund. We refunded the $15 as we have no issue to provide refunds if the customer is not satisfaied. But still, we got the bad review. 🤷‍♂️

Groomarang

We used this app to copy products from multiple existing sub niche stores over to one master store and it worked like a charm! We have a LOT of products so this saved me literally about 2 weeks in manual labour adding descriptions, images, variants, SKU's etc! Thanks :)