Reviews (51)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
June 4, 2024

Event Calendar App is intuitive and easy to use. It's been a great tool to minimise a LOT of admin around a very busy workshop programme that we run with independent artists. Being able to set up universal and event-specific workflows (confirmation/reminder/thank-you emails) was key to us, and being able to see snapshots of event sales and export those details is also easy.

Support is easy to access and Alex has been able to help with a couple of issues. When we can sell tickets direct from event-specific URLs it will be the perfect package! Would definitely recommend for anyone who has ticketed events to list/sell.

The Biscuit Factory
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
January 31, 2024

Alex was very helpful when I was having trouble with an update. He replied quickly and thoroughly, and took on board my feedback.

Quilt Direct
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
May 8, 2018

I purchased this app to run our event calendar for an entertainer. Alex the developer has been great in answering any queries that I have. App is fast and easy to use.

Thanks

Colin Buchanan 2
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
April 20, 2019

I just started using Event Calendar App a few weeks ago. I find it easy to use and it incorporated well into my Shopify website. The ticket purchasing is smooth and my customers seem to navigate it easily. There are a few things that I would like to see added such as customers being able to purchase multiple tickets at once and also I am unable to put a limit on the amount of tickets sold. I have had a good response from Alex and he is very responsive to my emails. I have not had any resolution to my above mentioned concerns, but Alex assures me that he plans to work on them. I only brought them up to him a day ago. Overall I am very happy with this app. I hope it continues to be a benefit to my website and sales.

Shades of Lavender Farm
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited November 8, 2022

We had some issues getting this app installed correctly, and support CAN take a couple of days to respond. But I personally don't subscribe to the urgency economy and when I told them it WAS urgent, they scheduled a time to meet with me and fixed the problem in 15 minutes. So far, the app seems to be solving the problems we've had with previous event ticketing software, but I will update my review again after we've used it for a few months and know how well it deploys!

Zest Billings, LLC
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 1, 2022

Great app and great developer! Meets all of our needs minus one or two things which the developer is working with us on to make sure our needs are met. We use this for daily ticket sales in the store through Shopify POS as well as online through our website. Support is very good although response times are sometimes a bit slow, I'm hoping this improves in the future.

Duel Kingdom
Canada
10 months using the app
May 8, 2020

Works well for what we need and customer support helped us install on our homepage which was really helpful.

Moneymakerworkouts
Canada
9 months using the app
May 10, 2020

I only gave this a 4 star because I just started using this app. I have it loaded on my shopify site, and tested it out and it worked. It looks nice and was easy to figure out how to set it up. It requires a Stripe account that you have to link to it but it is easy to do this. Once you have the stripe account you just have to copy and paste 2 keys into the ECA app. I am an agritourism farm and I needed to issue tickets so I could control how many people were at the farm at any one time. I was really worried about how to do this and if it would be very complicated. I will update this review after I have had some experience over the next month or so but I am optimistic. Also I one issue with implementation that was solved quickly by their support.

Onederings
United States
25 days using the app
Event Calendar App replied January 4, 2022

Hi Onederings,

Thanks for leaving a review. If you need any help at all using the app then please let us know.

Thanks,

Alex

November 5, 2016

We think this is the slickest Event Calendar app we've seen, and was exactly what we needed. Alex is responsive to minor tweaks, but frankly, the bones of the design and functionality are great right out of the box! Looking forward to see how this develops further.

Kanakavalli
India
7 days using the app