Reviews (53)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
July 2, 2024

Front face of the app is amazing and the tech team (led by Alex) were very quick to respond and also ended up sorting out some bespoke coding so we could have our ticket orders automatically fulfil.

They also managed to sort all this out in the space of a couple days (which is unheard of with most Shopify apps).

Overall super pleased with the customer service and support we've received and the app is clean and simple to use for both employees and customers!

Stroud Brewery
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
April 22, 2024

We have been using the eventcalendarapp app for nearly 3 years now and this is one of the BEST apps running and fueling our website. The support from Alex is top notch and customer experience is very seemless. Highly recommend this.

Chinmaya Mission Australia
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
May 27, 2024

I highly recommend this app. I have been using Event Calendar App for about two years. I love it. The calendar looks great being colorful and engaging - my customers do not feel like they are in a sterile environment while perusing the calendar and registering. As a designer, this is very important to me.  It is easy to link to almost anything I want within my Shopify Platform. And now that they have a ticket registration paired with Shopify I am over the moon!!! Event Calendar app just solved my problem of being a small business needing a professional registration system. Alex is the best! He is very helpful and gracious with his expertise and time. 20 stars!

Majestic Hudson Lifestyle
United States
3 days using the app
May 22, 2024

Just added Event Calendar to our website to sell tickets for our in house events.
As a non tech it was dead easy to set up, and when i did have an issue Alex's support was quick, clear and helpful.
Very happy to use this service

Sugarbird Wines
United Kingdom
About 23 hours using the app
June 27, 2024

This app is above and beyond all the other apps I've tried for event booking. I love that it embeds so seamlessly into my website. It creates a very user friendly experience for customers trying to browse and sign up for events on my site. The customer service was wonderful. I had a few questions and got them all answered in a matter of minutes via the chat option. Highly recommend!

Creative Connection
United States
About 3 hours using the app
December 15, 2023

5 stars for our use case.

We only use the calendar widget for presenting events.

-The calendars are easy to maintain.
-Bulk creation for repeating events works great.
-Great support

It would be nice if more raw data was shared about event clicks natively in the app.

Dedalus Wine Shop
United States
About 2 years using the app
September 27, 2023

The best event app on Shopify. Integrates my outlook calendar, easy to edit and filter, beautiful different layout options and easy integration. Great customer service on top of that!

Gamers Guild AZ
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
October 20, 2023

Extremely fast customer support. Looking forward to hopefully being able to email and text RSVPs in the future. Easy to install, and super simple design. I downloaded 3 other apps and this was the easiest to use and fastest to set up! Great for collecting RSVPs for an event!

La Fleur Bouquets
United States
About 1 month using the app
August 20, 2018

A great user friendly app - with quick responsive assistance when needed. Recommend this one!

Elysian Springs
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
Edited October 29, 2019

Love it! would like to see a more in-depth analysis. like how many views of the calendar per day, week, month, 6 months, year, 1 quarter, 2 quarter, etc. ...graph chart showing trends with month and date. something like that. Have the ability to sent an automated notification directly to the peoples phone that subscribed to the calendar when events are added to calendar.

LouMuzik.com
United States
About 5 years using the app