Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for managing high-value events, highlighting its efficient check-in feature and effective attendee information management. Its integration with Spotify and Apple Wallet enhances the ticketing process, and customer support is fast and reliable. However, some merchants report issues with scanning for last-minute purchases. The cost and surcharge may be a concern for those running daily, low-cost events, and the POS integration could be expensive.

Edited April 30, 2024

Easy to understand, intuitive interface, great support.

UPDATE: We have had various issues since writing this review, and we cannot get any of our issues sorted. There are limitations we are not happy with - for eg. we are not able to export a month's worth of orders - this seems like a basic function? The automated email reminders are not working with no timeframe for when this will be up and running again. We'll be lucky if its working within 12 months, as no one seems to care.

Wheely Fun Club
United Kingdom
13 days using the app
Staytuned replied April 22, 2024

Hey Wheely Fun Club!

We're reaching out to see if we can help address the issues you've had, so sorry for the frustrations you've experienced.

We are going to do our best to make things right!

May 28, 2023

The app is GARBAGE, I'm 90 minutes from the start of the event and the validation and service is completely down, I can't access the app from Shopify and customers can't see their tickets.

Nobody responds to this urgency, you are disgusting.

Chupate una Japi
Chile
10 months using the app
Staytuned replied May 30, 2023

Hi there. I appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. I'm sorry our technical issue had such a serious impact on your event.

It is extremely rare for Evey to go offline like that. However, it did go offline, and it did mess up your event, and we truly regret that. I know we can't go back in time to fix the event experience for you or your attendees, but I will make sure that you and all our other merchants who were affected by this outage are given priority in the coming months to ensure all your future events run smoothly.

The timing was bad for us as well. It happened right when we typically have our fewest staff online. It took us longer than it should have to get the right people working to fix the issue. This is something we're addressing and will improve going forward.

I hope you choose to continue doing business with us. We really do care about your experience. We will do better.

Thank you,

Hannes Bez | Director of CX

March 7, 2019

DO NOT USE. We have been continuously overcharged by this app long after we have stopped selling tickets for our events, and as the app will not load for us, we are unable access it further to address the issue. We have been in communication with them for months flagging this issue, during which they have continued to take significant payments from our account, without properly addressing the issue. AVOID.

Carlow Arts Festival 2018
Ireland
Over 2 years using the app
Edited June 5, 2018

Do not use this app if you plan on running a efficient, seamless check in for medium to large scale events. (3000+)

The app is full of bugs and errors, constantly kicking back 404 errors when checking in 1000's of people. We had to reset our devices CONSTANTLY to log back in and try and get them to work.

The server that the check-in service runs on is terrible slow and unreliable.

The customer service is nearly non-existent.

Absolutely bring a print out of the attendee list beacuse you're going to spend half your day checking in people manually, on a piece of paper.

I seriously recommend finding another app unless you're running a tiny event.

Hopsauce
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 23, 2018

I managed two stores. the first few events we ran worked fine. The setup was painless.
However, one event keeps every day drops the number of tickets available, to match the number that have been sold. So the store shows it sold out.
Problems come up with every app -- however the response from the developers has been abismal. To my initial cry for help I got a single response and they fixed the problem for the wrong event (which didn't have the problem at all) and then, I accidentally discovered -- in the wrong store.

by accident I discovered I have two events that i did not create in the wrong store that I can't delete.

Wierd things can happen with all sorts of apps. Responsive service is what makes the difference. After my events are done, i'll be looking for alternatives to Evey.

Bridges Canada
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
June 20, 2019

Not a complete solution. Tried to use the check-in capability advertised. When tried to sign up, you get "Thank you for your interest in Evey Events. We are not accepting new user signups at this time, please check back later." Also a bit of bait and switch, $20 for shopify, and to do check-in, it's another $29 a month

Happening.io
New Zealand
11 months using the app
Staytuned replied July 2, 2019

Hi!

Thank you for trying out our application.

We understand there may have been some confusion when trying to use the check-in interface for the Shopify application.

The Shopify application is a complete solution and the $20/per event/per month does cover the cost of the check-in functionality.

We have a guide here on how to get ready for your event. Including how to use the check-in interface:
https://eveyevents.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000331971-Getting-Ready-For-Your-Event

If you have any other questions or issues please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

Cheers,

The Evey Team

November 7, 2017

Very slow service! They charged me double for the same event. I contacted them for refund and still my problem isn't solved !!!

Riniabileta
United States
24 days using the app
Edited December 21, 2017

i installed the app, had a question, NEVER got an answer from EVEY. Reached out to Shopify, they referred me back to Evey, so basically, the run around. You are totally on your own if you use this.

In reply to the review feedback Evey left, please note, Evey did not reach out to us even after they acknowledge that we could not reach them in their review feedback. Another example of how they do not help. We really wanted to work with them but NEVER got a call or email from Evey.

New Media Film Festival
United States
24 days using the app
October 25, 2022

Terrible experience. The app is good, but if you have questions; your event will happen first before you get an answer from them, it is so frustrating. I ended up deleting this app. And also technical issues happended, like people trying to purchase tickets from their devices and only worked on the laptop, no way! Or maybe was just me with these situations, I hope it works for others. Good luck!

Total Incentives
United States
16 days using the app
Staytuned replied October 27, 2022

We are so terribly sorry for your frustration, and our delay getting back to you!

We've reached out on phone and luckily were able to chat with you for almost an hour! Thanks for your time (and openness) today on our call. It was really helpful to talk through your challenges and I'm glad I was able to help you with a few items (even outside our app).

Now that we've spoken (about conflicts with some other apps you have, and potentially your theme), it seems we've ended in a good place, and will hopefully get to work with you again in Jan for your events top ensure set up of events works exactly as you expect.

May 2, 2016

I have not used their service as I was needing additional information from them. After 10 days and 4 emails I've concluded that they have ZERO customer support. Their product could work just fine but if something breaks or you need to contact them, you are out of luck which is a deal breaker for me. I'd recommend looking into BookThatApp instead.

Mr Bs Necessities Com
United States
8 days using the app