Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
October 4, 2023

This is an outstanding search engine and the best I have seen for an online presence in Shopify. Works extremely well for all devices and is very clever in the way it interacts with the Shopify experience. I would highly recommend it for storefronts of any size. With over 4000 products it is critical that we have a search engine that is quick, agile and responsive. A must have.

Electroflash
New Zealand
2 months using the app
Expertrec replied October 5, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding our search app outstanding and that it's enhancing your Shopify online presence. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever need any assistance or have further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out.

January 12, 2023

I am very happy with this app, after testing a lot of search bar (but a lot more expensive) and with custom optimization of Expertec Team we finalized a great solution for our store. I would suggest anyone that looks for a good search tool!

THE ITALIAN CONNECTION
Italy
2 months using the app
January 9, 2023

This app has significantly improved the search function of our store. When we encountered some need for customization the stellar customer support and technical team catered to our store's needs expertly.

HurleyRobertsService.com
United States
6 days using the app
August 26, 2021

Expertrec is a great search bar app and has good functionality. We had some issues a the start and the support team especially Aditya was unbelievably helpful, he even helped us with some website/coding issues we were having that were not related to his app at all!

The Stubby Club | The Original Stubby Holder Dispenser
Australia
About 2 years using the app
November 26, 2021

Great APP. Fast and effective customer service. Highly recommend their Smart instant search APP. Does exactly what we wanted. Tuned perfectly to our customer's needs.

LaptopParts.ca
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
April 19, 2022

I want to say this app is the best I ever had in years, it helps me boost my search and mostly on mobile, as a lot of people search on mobile now, I will definitely recommend it.

Happy Wine Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 22, 2021

I have received support far above what I would have expected from the ExpertRec team, including multiple Zoom calls and customization to use their search bar for a special search that crawls only pages and not products or collections with some result display tweaks that were not achievable from their backend portal alone. They also helped to navigate integrating it with a page builder being used on one particular page. Support response times were very quick, professional and helpful, particularly from Aditya and Abhinav. I would definitely recommend giving them a try for your Shopify search needs.

My Kindness Calendar
Canada
About 1 year using the app
June 23, 2022

Great app, really helped with my search requirements on my store & would highly recommend. Thanks guys

BS Exchange
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
November 13, 2021

We've made a new installation of this app in a site with multilanguage and also multicurrency. Still testing but everything works really nice! Users can user search terms in their own languages. Looks great! And support very professional and resolutive. Thank you!!

The Lord Of The Magic
Mexico
10 months using the app
March 20, 2021

Great customer service. Had a glitch, they immediately fixed everything in an hour. I messaged them on the help button because the search was not clicking on mobile. After explaining it to the support team they quickly tested everything out and fixed the problem.

ProTinkerToys.com
United States
4 months using the app