Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
December 23, 2023

Like another review, we have problems where EXPO adds variants by itself at a lower price (we don't know where it can take these prices because they don't exist) and we lost money on many sales because of it. I would recommend trying something else... We tried deleting but it put new ones on different products "at any given time" when it feels like it.

9 months using the app
SeedGrow replied December 26, 2023

Hi Vulgaire Store,

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience with the EXPO app. We take all feedback seriously, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We've also received your support ticket via our live chat box on the SeedGrow website. And as a solution, I suggest enabling the Checkout API option to use the alternative checkout method on your Shopify store.

You mentioned another similar issue, but they are all different. The other issue is just a new theme's conflict, where it didn't pick up the extra fee. And in your case, your issue can be fixed by using the Checkout API method, as suggested above.

We do hope it will work for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you have any further questions or concerns.

SeedGrow Support Team

December 27, 2023

I can't get rid of the Sample Option on my product page. There's no place to delete it. I'll have to find a different app to get this one piece of additional information, Pity.

United States
About 1 hour using the app
SeedGrow replied December 30, 2023

Hi InsideEnduro Store,
Oops! Sounds like the app didn’t give you the high-five we were hoping for. No worries, though! Our tech team is always ready to spring into action and fix the app glitches.

If you could tell us a bit more about what happened, they’ll be able to step in and fix things up ASAP. Think of it as a team effort: you share the details, and we’ll handle the rest. Just let us know when you’re ready to chat, and we’ll be here with open ears (and tech expertise!)

We can’t wait to hear from you!

Thanks and best regards,
SeedGrow Support Team

Edited November 10, 2022

Nous nous sommes rendu compte que sur presque toutes les commandes avec prénom customisé (ça remonte jusqu'au mois de juin), le client a payé 0€ au lieu de 3€ à cause d'un problème avec l'application EXPO... (pas résolu à ce jour).
Cette application nous a fait PERDRE de l'argent (70€) au lieu de nous en faire gagner.
Et depuis qu'on l'a, il a eu de nombreux bugs et problèmes qu'on a du leur faire remonter afin qu'ils les solutionnent.
En clair, je ne recommande pas pour le moment. Il y a des progrès à faire.

8 months using the app
SeedGrow replied November 10, 2022

Hi Elmoritz,

I'm sorry that you are not having a great experience as expected.

There are a variety of factors contributing to the outcomes of checkout details. And it appears that the EXPO app alone couldn't get all the issues resolved.

I hope you can find another app that fits best with your goals.
Anytime you get back to SeedGrow apps, we'll always be here to assist you along the way.

Best regards,
SeedGrow Apps Support Team

August 24, 2022

J'ai dû désinstaller cette application car celle-ci vole les infos des clients et pose un problème de sécurité important. J'ai vu ainsi mes accès à mon compte Google Ads et Google Merchant Center bloqués à cause de cette application. JE NE RECOMMANDE PAS

L'atelier des petits mots
4 months using the app
SeedGrow replied August 30, 2022


We’re terribly sorry that you're not having a great experience with our app.

To clarify those issues:

We use Checkout API to create extra product options, which results in order tracking not appearing in Google Analytics and other sales reports. This is a known behavior, and that's why there are many analytics apps built to help with this kind of connection and tracking enhancements.
But best I can tell, we don’t ask for your customers’ information or store them in any way.

We have sent a ticket to Shopify Dev portal to ask for some known cases in which app access scopes may influence Google Shopping account. It could be that there are some sort of requirements for the merchant account, which causes the store to come into violation of. My best advice here is to reach out to Google Merchant support for further context. It can be a false detection.

Thank you so much for your understanding.

All the best,
SeedGrow Apps Support Team