Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
March 24, 2024

I installed this Shopify application to try to increase my money,
after more than a year after installing it I had an order, a customer wants 80 pairs of sunglasses for a total of €1,500, I shipped the order and FAIRE has never paid me since February 2024 .
At first, they blocked my account on the grounds that I shared sensitive company information with the buyer, which is incomprehensible and impossible.
Subsequently ADYEN their platform asked me for information on my company, identification, IBAN, my identity card, I gave them everything but each time they tell me that something is missing and never validate, never giving me never clear instructions to resolve the problem.
Subsequently, I contacted customer service several times, no one competent to help me resolve the problem, each time the same generic email which does not help and does not advance anything, a certain Roger, stupider than him you die!!
So by harassing them, instead of paying me, they blocked my account, so that I would stop asking them to pay me, FAIRE and ADYEN big ROBBER.
It's clear that it's a small, insignificant company that will soon come to an end.
Shopify doesn't help me, Shopify puts me in contact with this robbers but then takes no responsibility.
It's not €15, €1,500 is not a fortune but I will get everything back, down to the last cent.
From France I am going to file a complaint with the police against the seller, FAIRE and ADYEN.
I don't recommend this platform, there are much better than them, don't waste your time or money,
And thank you again Shopify for doing nothing

Sun Wood Time France
France
6 months using the app
March 22, 2024

Insanely high fees, unintuitive, and riddled with bugs. So far our store has ran into problem after problem with selling on faire. Most orders end up being a very high rate of fees with their $10 first order fee. So far we have not seen a single repeat customer. Will update this review if our experience changes with time.

Lapidary Central
United States
5 months using the app
April 13, 2024

I have been a supplier for Faire.com as a Top Shop for over a year. My company is headquartered in the US and is a trademarked brand. I used Alibaba to find a manufacturer who manufactures my customized products. My products are all branded with my trademarked brand and produced at specification only for my company. I have used a manufacturer who has met stringent social compliance regulations, and have worked with a third party company to ensure quality control. Despite this I was recently told that my company cannot be listed on Faire.com anymore. The Faire.com agent compared my brand to buying things off SHEIN and reselling them on Faire.com. Finding a manufacturer on a platform with manufacturers should be allowed! Comparing a trademarked brand with customized inventory that’s has been manufactured at specification and is owned by my company and housed in US warehouses to dropshipping/ reselling things off SHEIN is insanely offensive.

De Novo
United States
7 months using the app
April 22, 2024

We love Faire, it's so easy to use and we get to connect with really cool markets and shops!

Le Sauce & Co.
United States
About 2 months using the app
April 26, 2024

Easy to set up and had immediate successful sales. Making me rethink my whole approach.

Peeping Tom's Cottage
United States
14 days using the app
March 5, 2024

The catalog sync does not respect whether or not the product is excluded from the Faire channel. This has led to situations where products that we do not sell via wholesale are being synced automatically, including products that CANNOT sync to 3rd party channels like Shopify Bundles, and stuff that is limited to certain Markets.

If you're going to have an app that is a Sales Channel, it needs to actually respect whether the product is enabled for your channel.

The Ugly Cat Studio
Canada
3 months using the app
April 4, 2024

Good integration. Love the inventory sync.

Flora & Co.
Australia
6 months using the app
April 14, 2024

Great app for building your business!

FantasyPets
United States
6 months using the app
February 21, 2024

So far very pleased using the app, easy to use and had no problems.

Julia Martin Designs
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
February 21, 2024

This is definitely the easiest and most convenient app offered by Shopify, yet! Loving it. Thank you.

shopatluxe.online
United States
1 day using the app