Fastify: SEO Onpage , 305 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app, especially for newbies in e-commerce, for its user-friendly tools that boost traffic and sales. It's praised for its ability to identify and fix SEO issues, optimize images, and update image alt tags, leading to improved Google rankings, website speed, and visibility in Google Image Searches. While a free plan is available, some merchants suggest the paid version offers more comprehensive features. The support team is consistently described as available and helpful.

Edited November 25, 2019

terrible I send pics and all they do is reply asking what is wrong. add a phone number or call me

Fuerza Gymnastics Leotards
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited April 7, 2021

The image alt tag update is stuck with no way to restart it or reset it for a new update. Sent a helpdesk request but received no reply. Would be nice to have some support for the paid plans as ours

Casinetto
United Arab Emirates
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited November 23, 2019

any app that makes you review it before you've tried it is obviously not worth the time and effort.
and now i've given it 1 star its messinag around about submitting it i have done!!!!

BuyPlayLove
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
February 20, 2020

Pas de support client, pas de réponses, j'ai posé des questions quelques fois mais aucune réponse. Je pense annuler cette application si pas de réponse à mon dernier message.

https://shopping-floor.com
France
11 months using the app
Fastify Apps replied February 20, 2020

We are so sorry for your unhappy experience.
But something is wrong. Our support system is still working and not receiving any ticket from you.
Our team has reached out to you to ask for checking the issue on your site.

Edited November 25, 2019

Do I have to leave a review before I can install and use this app? It looks promising but I don't like to write reviews before I've seen it in action.

I can't even see how to install this app without leaving a review. I've contaceted tech support.

Celtic Mink Jewelry
United States
5 months using the app
January 18, 2020

I just installed it and will give my feedback in a couple of days after seeing the effects it have on my store seo improvements. My store is just days old and if the app does a great work then am gonna go for the unlimited pack immediately

alpha-beautyshop
United Arab Emirates
About 2 months using the app
Fastify Apps replied January 18, 2020

Thank you for your review.
Our app will help your SEO. Don't worry! If you have any questions about SEO, we are always here to help you.
Please contact us via email: support@fastifyapps.com. We will fix all issues about our app for you.

November 1, 2022

I bought premium and first I tried to connect to Google search console which should be a very simple thing. It failed because the app uses a link to connect to auth code which isn't accepted by Google. Google explained what the app did wrong. The developers should know this.

BonVigo
Germany
About 1 month using the app
January 15, 2020

So... I tried the free version of the App first just to see if I liked it. I actually uninstalled it because for a day and a half every time I logged into it I got a 503 Redirect, which is for sure not awe inspiring for an SEO company. Also they didn't notify anyone of problems, everything goes down once in a while but not updating your customers is bad in my book.

Couple things to note...

While it does compress pictures, it doesn't compress them on your home page only your collections, products, blogs and other pages... Which is weird because I would have thought that the home page would be the one you want to load faster, and that those images would be available for compression.

Audit Your Store Feature - While it's good, it uses Lighthouse which is what Google uses, it only tests mobile... It doesn't tell you what your scores are for Desktop so it's a bit misleading. They also say that they will show you how to fix the problems but they don't... Instead they offer third party fixes and things that a non-coder wouldn't even be able to figure out how to do.

Sitemap submit - I did this yesterday and have woken up to see that rather than increasing my Google rank, it's dropped, like a load stone. This seems to be the opposite of what they said it would do.

I have submitted support tickets to see what kind of response I get... But I think I might end up just canceling this app. It doesn't appear to do what they say it's supposed to do, and the keyword search and ranking doesn't seem to show that much information. I say that because I usually get an error every time I try to run it.

I.ANKA-EO LTD
United Kingdom
11 days using the app
Fastify Apps replied January 15, 2020

Thank you for your review
We are sorry that you had unhappy experience with our app. Our developer team has reached out to you to ask for checking the issue on your site.

December 5, 2019

I do not recommend using the program
It has many problems
After you pay $ 19
I knew that he was not contacted
Google Search Console
I try to speak every day with support
I did not find anyone to help me with this problem
I lost $ 19 without taking advantage of the program
I never recommend it

WwMoon
Israel
9 days using the app
November 19, 2021

Useless, nothing seems to work, they charged fees from second it was installed, no customer service, they don’t reply emails.

ZANE FASHION
United States
8 days using the app