FBTrack ‑ Facebook Pixels App

FBTrack ‑ Facebook Pixels App

by Optiapps

Multiple Facebook Pixels Manager

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars
    (7)

All reviews

7 reviews

Dailybuyersneeds

APP FAKE A SCAM THEY DIDNT EVEN BROTHER REPLYIN TO MY HELP EMAIL DOES NOT TRACK PURCHASE OR EVEN CONNECT DATA TO UR AD ACCOUNT WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

Hello, our support replied to you, but your email showed up as Unreachable / Non existent once we replied. Please see screenshots : http://prntscr.com/tb0uht and https://prnt.sc/tb0q5b

medEATerraneo

Unfortunately we just have to refer to all the 1* reviews. We made the same/similar experiences. The issues we faced costed us a lot of revenue as the shop did not work properly and customers could not even place orders.
@Developer, we do not need a feedback or strange excuse. Fact is, your app crashed an essential functionality for making business with our shop.

UPDATE
after receiving the app's developer feedback, as expected without apologies for what their app to our store, here a short update on our review.

Yes we have used the app for a longer period without issues. The big trouble started when we decided not to waste our money with it anymore. After removing the app, the troubles started. Then we contacted the Theme developers and these great guys were able to resolve the issue.
Here is a copy/paste of their feedback:
"We were able to sort this out for you.  It was an issue in a file called fbTrack.liquid that was added by an app". 
Errors can happen, it just makes a difference how to manage them...

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Dear store owner,

There seem to be a misunderstanding, and you are probably reviewing another app. You have used our app for a whole year without issues ( Screenshot http://prntscr.com/sl24tx ), and we didn't find any email regarding your store ( Screenshot http://prntscr.com/sl26fy ) . I discussed your review with our support team, and they also don't understand why we are receiving it, and can't find or recall any email related to your store

Please delete this review, or reach out to us if you had faced a problem

UPDATE : Thanks for specifying the issue on your update. We got in touch with your theme developers (Showtime theme), and the issue was that the theme and our app had a function with the same name that resulted in a conflict (Screenshot : http://prntscr.com/t676uh). This issue has been fixed for Showtime theme, and all themes at the same time, and it won't happen again to any store

Best,
Fbtrack team

freeloveapparel

When I save a new pixel in this app it must corrupt another line of code because my add to cart button stops working on my website. very frustrating to fix.
Theme: Boundless vibrant

Developer reply

March 29, 2020

Hello there,

I checked and you didn't send us any support request so we can help. Please reach out, and our support will investigate your issue, and resolve it. Our app, in theory, can't make your add to cart button stop working. It also looks like the theme you are using is low quality, according to users reviews, https://themes.shopify.com/themes/boundless/styles/vibrant and it won't be surprising if it often bugs

Best regards,
Fbtrack team

Podazi

Not working., I hate it
Worst money 12312321321321321321312321343534534534523543253245324542354235342542354325

Developer reply

March 9, 2020

Dear store owner,

Everything is working well with our app. You contacted our support and they have checked your store using the Facebook pixel helper, and everything was working fine. The only problem you had is that you had also added a Facebook pixel in shopify in addition to using our app, and this caused duplicate events, and our support advised to remove that. If there was another issue, it should have been very likely on Facebook side configurations or unrelated to our app. We invite you to get back in touch so we can help you further as you didn't offer us the opportunity to help you further investigate your issue, and invite you to consider removing your negative review as we are very helpful to our customers, and Shopify always rank us in the top 2 apps for Facebook pixels management due to a high percentage of stores keeping use of our app as long as their store is open.
Also if you wish for a refund, please just contact Shopify and we will approve your refund

Best regards,
Fbtrack team

AestheticNation

The app is no more working as promised and we have lost a lot of money because of it. Highly disappointed with the experience. Rating it singlet star after 3-4 months of happy usage. The app has gone wrong since last month.

Drivesly LLC

It make site getting error
Can not track conversion Events
Make website lower
Do not install them in your website

Developer reply

July 11, 2019

Please get in touch with us and we will do all we can to resolve any issue you are facing. I wasn't able to find any support ticket about this. From past experience, a case where the error "Can not track conversion Events" might occur if the pixel added into the app has an incorrect structure, or there is another pixel app that has a pixel with an incorrect structure. One case we had for example is that there was a store that used another pixel app that left "ENTER_PIXEL" as the value of a pixel installed into the store, and this caused any additional pixels installed into the store to not work properly and the error mentioned above to be displayed. For the speed, please also let us know how the app makes things slower. we have made the app in a way that wouldn't have an influence on the speed of websites

Easy_DealStore

stealing sales from Shopify. Bekaar app. 500 sales steal by this. completely nonsense app. Support is worst

Developer reply

July 4, 2019

This review doesn't make sense as no app can steal sales from Shopify. Your store easy-dealstore.myshopify.com doesn't have any product in it, and has never contacted support about any issue.