Flightplan by adMixt

Flightplan by adMixt

Price: Free
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
13 reviews
13 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 1 stars
13 reviews
June 21, 2019

I used this app to implement manual advanced matching and that has also helped me correct some lingering FB pixel issues. Support has been good and Zach is great. I think this is a great time saver and something that can help you improve on ad performances in a small way but don't expect to double or triple ROAS just by using this app.

Maelove Skincare
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
August 18, 2017

WARNING!!!! This app will claim an ad account for you in business manager that you will never be able to remove. DO NOT use this app if you do not want to manage ads through BM. You will never be able to get your account back!!!!

Ofertia
Spain
Time spent using app: About 16 hours
adMixt replied June 18, 2019

Very sorry, but Business Manager is a requirement to manage a Product Catalog and run Dynamic Ads. We apologize it wasn't clear that this was a Facebook requirement.

August 14, 2017

I love this app! It's been great for my business in showing positive ROI each month. It's free and I only pay for my ads. Highly recommended to fashion companies looking to recapture sales from visitors who didn't purchase.

Kai Lani
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
July 10, 2017

Hello, is the Flightplan application working or not?

Rokamaestore
United States
Time spent using app: About 5 hours
adMixt replied June 18, 2019

Yes, the app works great!

March 27, 2017

If you are a complete and total noob and can't set up a Facebook Ad to save your life, then Flightplan will be good for you because it can do that for you.

If you know how to set up a Facebook Ad and want to use Flightplan for your retargeting ads, STAY VERY FAR AWAY FROM THIS APP.

After using it for almost two months, I realized that my FB Ad stats were all whacked up. Way more purchases and add to carts and it didn't match up with what Shopify was reporting. Wasn't even close!

Turns out the Flightplan app was double and triple triggering my Facebook pixel, so my stats were all messed up. As soon as I deleted the app, everything was back to normal. Not happy at all with the messed up stats, and Flightplan is to blame. Stay far away if you use Facebook Ad Analytics at all!!

Live Yoga Strong
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
adMixt replied June 18, 2019

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with the app. If you email me at zach@flightplan.io I will make it up to you.

January 13, 2017

Took less than 10-minutes to get setup and I began seeing sales within a few hours. Love the dynamic product ads on Facebook, and we've been seeing solid results from Instagram too.

Personalize 2
United States
Time spent using app: About 6 years
January 13, 2017

Flightplan is the best. We tried 3-4 different apps before setting on this one. Easy install and the support is excellent. Our initial campaigns are returning about $100 for every $15 we invest in retargeting. We're thrilled.

Bootcuffsocks
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
January 13, 2017

Incredible app. Best Facebook/Instagram retargeting app we've used in our 8 years on Shopify. Support is phenomenal. We've been using it for over a year and we're seeing a 8x-9x return on average.

Mermaid Pillow Co
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
October 21, 2016

While easy to set up and use, it lacked several important features. We were unable to pick and choose specific products to show or not show. For instance, we did not want to show summer related items in the Fall or Winter, however, the only solution they offered was to make those items unavailable in our store. Obviously, this is unacceptable.

Additionally, the dashboard crashed frequently and half of the analytics did not show up. On the note of analytics, their "click through" and ROI numbers never matched what Facebook's own pixel indicated. While we use Flightplan for almost a year, we just decided to look elsewhere for our retargeting business.

Lily Val
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
June 1, 2016

Flightplan has proven to be an efficient and effective marketing tool for Birdwell. With an easy setup and very little ongoing overhead, Flightplan drives massive impact. The ROI has been exponential and decision to continue funding a no-brainer.

Birdwell Beach Britches
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years