Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for boosting sales and conversions by showcasing real-time customer activities. It's praised for its ease of installation, user-friendliness, and diverse features such as displaying recent purchases and reviews. Merchants value its top-notch customer service, smooth integration with other apps, and its ability to preserve website speed. The app also offers insightful analytics and is known for its regular feature updates.

Edited September 3, 2023

We have used this app for over 2 years!! They have worked on new features which is great however we don't need all these new features. Unfortunately, app charges have gone up dramatically :( They have helpful customer service (thanks Janice) but we still find it to be out of our budget after the changes to the app. Otherwise great app and has worked well for our shop!

Bling My Ride
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Fomo replied September 18, 2023

Thanks for the feedback! We understand that pricing changes are never welcome but we're happy you've stuck with us and hope you enjoy the new offerings.

April 5, 2016

Great little app that you can almost forget about as it keeps bringing in revenue.

The Sufferfest
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 1, 2021

I wanted to show real traffic. Fomo does the job. I have not seen sales soar. I wish one could protect sales data in the json file. It may be easy for competitors to scrape your revenues, I guess.

Delidia
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
Fomo replied July 1, 2021

Hey Delidia,

Thanks for your review! I'll reach out to you separately to see what we can do to adjust your settings to optimize conversions!

You should not have sensitive sales data in the json file. Your site visitors should only be able to see the notification data you've opted to show in your template. I'll send you more details about this via email as well!

April 6, 2018

I've had Fomo installed for more than a year now.
I still can't confirm that it's a must have or not.

I feel like a victim of the FOMO if I'm not using FOMO.
So I keep it installed.

If I look at the stats I get on the Fomo Dashboard:
200 000 views - 3 sales from those views.

Not really efficient at converting people into customers.
But I know that I can use Fomo in sync with Shoelace and retarget visitors on Facebook.

I think it's the only reason I keep it.

Nanukhardcases
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
August 2, 2015

Work great, functions as promised, support was awesome, Scott immediately respon our issue.

Liburan Keren
Indonesia
5 months using the app
November 27, 2016

Great app, but in my view it's overpriced.

Jack Wagon Coffee Co
Canada
4 months using the app
December 26, 2016

Judge.me reviews do not work with Pro version, took a star off for this. Curious to see how conversions are really affected by this app, so trying pro version with conversion tracking. Will update my review after a week.

Popovleather
Canada
4 months using the app
July 13, 2014

Useful app. Do exactly what it says.

UNature合粹嚴選
Taiwan
4 months using the app
May 6, 2016

This app really works. It helps customers decide on what to buy when your store is new. Customers get to see what other customers have previously purchased while they are browsing your store!.That's awesome! It definately helped me with sales. I would recomend this app to anyone with an old or new store.

Wow Treasures
United States
About 2 months using the app
May 17, 2016

Perfect!
Please add multilanguage and automatic localization for international eshops!

Martini1866
Italy
15 days using the app